Photo

James quest 1 and 2 help

• Please log in to reply
120 replies to this topic

#1 Gleeok

Gleeok

It's dangerous to dough alone, bake this.

• Members

Posted 16 April 2007 - 12:35 AM

where the heck is Lv. 3 in James quest. i've got 5 hearts, red candle, club, meat, and arrows.
...and it's been like that for about half a year... someone help james get to Lv. 3. please....
also by some strange and frustrating coincedence I started playing James quest 2 and got
stuck after lv.1 level friggin 1!!! ahem... anyways ive basically bombed,burned,blasted and cursed at
everything hyrulian possible. Anybody that played these quests would be a great help. thx-

#2 4matsy

4matsy

SHE WILL WAKE ONLY WITH THE POWER OF NO. 3 CHEESEFORCE

• Members

Posted 17 April 2007 - 03:06 AM

Heh, I remember a lot of people getting stuck on finding level 3 when James Quest 1 was first released. icon_razz.gif

Go to the overworld screen with the level 1 entrance, and bomb the wall at the very top-center of the screen. (You might have to walk all the way up to it and then turn sideways before it lets you actually lay the bomb, though--the game doesn't like to let Link use items close to the edge of the screen if he's facing the edge.)

I don't remember much at all of JQ2, though...been years since I played it. icon_shrug.gif

#3 Voltgloss

Voltgloss

Junior

• Members

Posted 17 April 2007 - 03:01 PM

Hey folks. I also could use some advice on James Quest 1. I've completed four dungeon levels and am looking for the whistle and/or Level 5 - but can't seem to go anywhere new in the Overworld. Latest "new toys" were the bow from Level 4 and the lv2 sword.

I found the following suggestion from the quest creator in another post here, but I can't seem to implement it:

Nightmare: "Arrow a tree in the village west of the entrance, that'll trigger another passage."