Super Mario Bros. Crossover

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 DCEnygma

DCEnygma

you're going to have a bad time

• Members

Posted 01 May 2013 - 10:53 PM

So, 3 years ago some dude name Jay Pavlina decided to begin working on a game that would bring some of the most iconic NES characters together in order to defeat the evil King Koopa and restore peace to the Mushroom Kingdom. That game became Super Mario Bros. Crossover. Three years later, we're approaching the release of version 3.0 of this grand game, which will add in TONS of new features that you can see by checking out their site at www.explodingrabbit.com. Trust me, it's worth doing.

As my way of celebrating their anniversary, I decided to try once again to do a Survival run through the game. Could be fun!

Spoiler

#2 Haylee

Haylee

~ Hope of Energy Nede ~

• Members
  • Pronouns:She / Her

Posted 01 May 2013 - 11:06 PM

Love this game, I've been playing it for a couple years :P

#3 Old-Skool

Old-Skool

Hero of Time

• Members

Posted 02 May 2013 - 07:37 AM

wonder if he's adding new characters in 3.0? You'd think he might be limited to platformers that can jump, but.. if he's clever, he might get away with Radd Spencer (Bionic Commando), or possibly even Vic Viper (Gradius)

#4 SpacemanDan

SpacemanDan

• Members

Posted 02 May 2013 - 08:18 AM

Wow. This makes me realize that the last time I played this was waaaaaay too long ago, when it was just the original SMB with some different characters to play as. Definitely will have to keep up with this and try it again myself. :3
  • DCEnygma likes this

#5 DCEnygma

DCEnygma

• Members

Posted 02 May 2013 - 08:32 AM

wonder if he's adding new characters in 3.0? You'd think he might be limited to platformers that can jump, but.. if he's clever, he might get away with Radd Spencer (Bionic Commando), or possibly even Vic Viper (Gradius)