• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 CastChaos

CastChaos

Deified

• Members

Posted 15 December 2013 - 02:46 PM

I am stuck near the end of L1.

At the left wing, north of the room with goriyas and boomerang, is a dark room with some zols and 2 fancy shooter statues.

The problem is, I don't know how to open that brown shutter to the north.

I killed all zols, checked for wall masters, tried bombing the right wall, threw boomerang, hookshot and candle at everything. No success.

I suspect the ladder behind, because I can't hookshot to the candle before the boss room, where I already got to, before remembering to go back to the left wing.

I never got this far in this quest, even though I started playing it a few times since 2006.

Freedom is best!

#2 ShadowTiger

ShadowTiger

The Doctor Is In

• Members

Posted 15 December 2013 - 02:52 PM

Apparently, if the room you're talking about is the room I'm thinking about, you have to push the lower-right statue to open that door, once all the enemies are dead. It's the room with the four Zols, right?

Also, screenshots are definitely useful.

#3 CastChaos

CastChaos

Deified

• Members

Posted 15 December 2013 - 03:06 PM

Thank you, ShadowTiger, that was the solution!

I gave a detailed description to avoid using an image, I won't do that next time.

#4 ShadowTiger

ShadowTiger

The Doctor Is In

• Members

Posted 15 December 2013 - 03:08 PM

If it works, it works; I just like to avoid any potential confusion. Words are nice, but a picture is worth at least a thousand words. One person wants help, another person wants to help, and both people want to be sure the other person knows what it's in reference to, beyond the shadow of a doubt.

... and that's okay.

#5 CastChaos

CastChaos

Deified

• Members

Posted 18 December 2013 - 01:24 PM

I'm hopelessly stuck in Swashbuckling Swamp (which I presume to be L2).

What I did: