Jump to content

Photo

Scripted Triforce / Level 9 entrance


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 28 September 2008 - 05:32 PM

Well, Triforce Piece items won't work in PorC due to their yellow flash, so the only way to get around this is scripting, to my knowledge.

So, can anybody make me 8 fake triforce pieces and a level 9 entrance that activates with those 8? I'll love you forever. icon_frown.gif

#2 Alestance

Alestance

    Saint Alestance - Eliminator of the ZGP format

  • Members
  • Real Name:Lonk
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 29 September 2008 - 03:42 AM

Using the script from "Item Check" thread below could yield the same result. Something along an if, else


CODE

ffc script Item_Check{
    void run(){
        while(!Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[] || !Link->Item[) Waitframe();


    }
}


Where each "!Link->Item[#]" you'd want to put the appropriate item ID found in the item editor where the "#" is.

However, I don't know exactly what to put in to make solid combos not solid/change them.

The next part needed would be making a line of non-walkable combos turn into identical lines, but, walkable, and getting rid of a guy if you have them, while if not, putting a message on the screen.

Edited by Alestance, 29 September 2008 - 03:42 AM.


#3 Twilight Knight

Twilight Knight

    Tell all with glee, Argon's on PureZC

  • Members
  • Real Name:Sven
  • Location:Rotterdam, NL

Posted 29 September 2008 - 10:26 AM

No, no, that's not the way it works.
Triforce pieces need an own script for this to work, since Triforce #1 or #2 both share the same ID number as in items, for example. Help from a more experienced scripter is needed here.

#4 Russ

Russ

    Caelan, the Encouraging

  • Administrators
  • Location:Washington

Posted 29 September 2008 - 12:19 PM

Um, couldn't he make 8 custom items, each with a different idea, and use those for the script?

#5 Alestance

Alestance

    Saint Alestance - Eliminator of the ZGP format

  • Members
  • Real Name:Lonk
  • Location:Pennsylvania

Posted 29 September 2008 - 03:30 PM

Thats what I was implying. I don't know so much about scripting, so.

#6 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 29 September 2008 - 03:54 PM

But here's the thing, I have no idea how to set that up, and you don't side warp out with anything but the triforce. I suppose the side warp out isn't necessary. But if you expect me to use that item check script, you'd have to explain step by step [b]exactly[/b[ how to set it up. I don't know crap about scripts.

#7 Joe123

Joe123

    Retired

  • Members

Posted 29 September 2008 - 04:03 PM

CODE
item script SideWarpOut{
    void run(){
        ffc f = Screen->LoadFFC(1);
        f->Data = AutoWarpCombo;
    }
}
const int AutoWarpCombo = 0; //set the combo ID of an autowarp type combo here


Set that as the pickup script for an item, and it'll activate the screen's sidewarp when you pick it up.

You'll have to be a little more specific about how you want level 9's entrance to open up though if you want me to write that script aswell.

#8 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 29 September 2008 - 06:36 PM

Just have it so that a tile or 2 changes would be perfect. The item check thing looks like it'd work fine edited a bit.

Edited by Lithium, 29 September 2008 - 07:53 PM.


#9 Joe123

Joe123

    Retired

  • Members

Posted 30 September 2008 - 02:09 AM

Which tile(s)?
How do you want them to change?

#10 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 01 October 2008 - 06:12 PM

Just, one tile changes from it to another one when you enter with all 8 items.

#11 Joe123

Joe123

    Retired

  • Members

Posted 02 October 2008 - 10:50 AM

Well fair enough, if that's what you want.

CODE
const int Triforce1 = 0; //set the Item ID values of your 8 custom triforce piece items here
const int Triforce2 = 0;
const int Triforce3 = 0;
const int Triforce4 = 0;
const int Triforce5 = 0;
const int Triforce6 = 0;
const int Triforce7 = 0;
const int Triforce8 = 0;

ffc script Level9Entrance{
    void run(int change){
        while(!Link->Item[Triforce1] || !Link->Item[Triforce2] || !Link->Item[Triforce3] || !Link->Item[Triforce4] || !Link->Item[Triforce5] || !Link->Item[Triforce6] || !Link->Item[Triforce7] || !Link->Item[Triforce8]) Waitframe();
        Screen->ComboD[ComboAt(this->X,this->Y)] = change;
    }
}


Sounds a bit lame to me though.

Anyway, fill in the numbers up there, and then place the ffc on top of the tile that you want to have change, and set D0 of the ffc to be the combo ID you want it to change to.


Oh yeah, and make the ffc invisible obviously.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users