Changing sprites and tiles

• Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 knightmortua

knightmortua

Experienced Forumer

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 02:11 AM

Hello ! I'm new to Zelda Classic and I've learn the basic, but I now want to change the graphics a little. I've downloaded a tileset from here and, unfortunately, some colors, like a tone of green, is grey. I also have another question about the graphics. When you download a sheet, how do I insert it into the game to use it ? That's all for now. Hope someone can help me !

#2 MoscowModder

MoscowModder

Sometimes lurking. Rarely posting.

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 03:08 AM

Welcome to PureZC!

That's not too hard. Go to Quest->Graphics->Tiles. Click the tile you want to change and either press E for edit or G to grab it from an image. Press + and - to change color sets.

#3 knightmortua

knightmortua

Experienced Forumer

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 03:14 AM

Thanks, never thought about it ! And about the Link sprites, can someone help me ?

#4 MoscowModder

MoscowModder

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 03:28 AM

Easy again! Go to Quest->Graphics->Sprites->Link and have fun! Note that in the 2.50 betas you can choose the animation type. Z1-style is nice and simple, BS-style is probably the most common, and Z3-style is fairly advanced. Oh, and when choosing an animation, choose the first tile of the animation.

#5 Banjo7J

Banjo7J

Defender

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 11:04 AM

Remember, if you're using BS style animation, the animation goes 1-2-3-2-1-2-3-2-1, not 1-2-3-1-2-3-1-2-3

#6 MoscowModder

MoscowModder

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 11:18 AM

Depending on your tileset, your Link tiles may already be set up for BS animation.

#7 knightmortua

knightmortua

Experienced Forumer

• Members

Posted 23 September 2009 - 01:54 PM