Jump to content

Darkside 66: Cyclebreaker

Rating: 4/5 (2 ratings)
Photo

Darkside 66: Cyclebreaker


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#16 congo23

congo23

    Junior

  • Members

Posted 29 June 2020 - 10:39 AM

I'm having a bit of trouble in A Safe Space finding the boss key.  

 

[Edit] - Nevermind.  The magic of posting a question led to my own self-discovery.  Got it!


Edited by congo23, 29 June 2020 - 10:43 AM.


#17 cbailey78

cbailey78

    Newbie

  • Members

Posted 29 June 2020 - 09:44 PM

I need help in the Kamelot Kastle and reached a dead end and don't know what to do now at this point.  I already beat the safe place and Virus Corp.  I have currently acquired the boomerang, blue candle, bow and arrow and the recorder.



#18 Titanium Justice

Titanium Justice

    Justice is served!

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jared Carter
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario

Posted 29 June 2020 - 10:49 PM

Do you mean the courtyard area of the castle or the interior? If it's the courtyard then you need several pieces of equipment before proceeding into the interior. In the flowchart on the first page of this thread you will see that, after Virus Corp, there are 9 places that must be visited before being able to properly tackle the castle; the largest gap between any of the Triforce dungeons, though thankfully after that access to the Triforce dungeons becomes more frequent.



#19 cbailey78

cbailey78

    Newbie

  • Members

Posted 29 June 2020 - 11:51 PM

I'm at the Freakshow Island now that I got the Roc's Feather and killed all the enemies on top of the screen. Once I got to the right end,  I cannot jump high enough to get on the blue blinking platforms.  I hope this isn't a quest maker error that the Roc's feather jump height wasn't set high enough.



#20 Titanium Justice

Titanium Justice

    Justice is served!

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jared Carter
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario

Posted 30 June 2020 - 12:08 AM

Me and LordKronos were able to reach the platforms. I can't imagine there being any errors that would prevent progress. The problem you might be having is likely due to the necessary jumps needing tight precision. I admit that setting the jump height higher would've been a good idea.



#21 cbailey78

cbailey78

    Newbie

  • Members

Posted 30 June 2020 - 12:14 AM

I can only jump to one tile high and the platform above it is two tiles high.



#22 Titanium Justice

Titanium Justice

    Justice is served!

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jared Carter
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario

Posted 30 June 2020 - 12:31 AM

https://youtu.be/UVTNa5ZV2Gg?t=1245

 

So this is how LordKronos managed to get through the level. I don't know if simply watching the video will make things clear or if there could some underlying issue I'm not aware of.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users