How's my GB Town look?

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 AgentLym

AgentLym

• Zelda and Pokémon Master •

• Members

Posted 15 June 2008 - 04:18 PM

Well, I'm fairly new at using the EZGBZ tileset (as if it took a lot of time to learn icon_razz.gif ). And, here is my town map.

TOWN MAP

As you may or may not have noticed, I really tried to keep with the Oracle style. (notice the ledge near the middle-top of the town icon_razz.gif ... And YES you CAN jump off that ledge! That's the cool thing about the GB style. Most ledges are unjumpable, so not too much work on my part! icon_heh.gif )

It looks pretty ok to me, but I don't know how it would look to others. Keep in mind, you CAN talk to all those people, animals, and signs. You can't walk behind trees, but you can walk behind statues.

Well, any tips you guys might have for me? (Don't be too harsh on me! icon_razz.gif )

Thanks!

#2 Aaron

Aaron

AKA partymetroid

• Members

Posted 15 June 2008 - 04:22 PM

Not much going on, but then again, it's a town. icon_smile.gif

Looks swell. icon_thumbsup.gif

#3 AntonJ3000

AntonJ3000

Junior

• Members

Posted 15 June 2008 - 04:26 PM

It's good but kind of empty.

#4 Feenicks

Feenicks

still the harpy guy

• Members

Posted 15 June 2008 - 04:44 PM

That destroyed house on the left-hand side is missing its roof. Apart from that, it's nice but too empty.

#5 masterofpigs

masterofpigs

Recipient of Ways

• Members

Posted 15 June 2008 - 05:07 PM

This town is very empty.
You have made the interior of the houses in another layer? Or did the same in the interior of the overworld map?

Edited by masterofpigs, 16 June 2008 - 08:46 AM.

#6 AgentLym

AgentLym

• Members

Posted 15 June 2008 - 07:10 PM

Yeah, I did notice it was kinda empty... I don't like sticking a bunch of flowers, though. It looks tacky.

And, the run-down house is missing its roof cause the screen cuts off right there. icon_razz.gif