Photo

What is it with you people? No disrespect intended.

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 WoooBlaaa

WoooBlaaa

Initiate

• Members

Posted 02 June 2008 - 10:17 PM

I'm sorry, but, I have a life. I have not completed the original game with no sword or no rings or no items whatsoever. So please, to all quest designers out there, Please keep this in mind. Every quest I have tried but one is rediculously difficult. I'm sorry to rant and rave but seriously, again I have a life, I am not an expert that can predict the future, nor do I magically know where everything in your quest is without some sort of clue or hint. Exploration is fine but if I have to play for 2 hours before I find the wooden sword it's rediculous. And please, if you are going to stop me from getting the magic shield, please please please don't put me in a room with 4 statues shooting at me, while contending with wizzrobes and darknuts, equipped with only a wooden sword and boomerang.

I've been designing my first quest, and have playtested it through. I've tried my best to make sure it's fun, a little challenging, but above all else fair. I'm not a profesional game designer, and I don't even know ZQuest in and out, again I have a life. But it stands to reason that as a designer you need to keep in mind fairness, not torture. If you're going to design a rediculously difficult quest, give me some sort of warning so I know what to expect. I know the original game pretty good, I'm not the greatest Zelda player in the world but seriously, I'm good enough to know that if I can't get past your level 2 without dying 20 times then something is wrong, and it's not with me. I'm sorry but a wooden sword and boomerang with 5 hearts and no magic shield cannot stand up to 4 statues, wizzrobes, darknuts, levers, and a gleeok. Rant over, I apologize. Back to something else. Like not playing you're rediculousy difficult, un-entertaining pointless to try anymore quest. Program deleted, thank you.