Jump to content

Photo

ZQuest 2.50 Keyboard/Mouse Shortcut List (WIP)


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#16 Cukeman

Cukeman

    "Tra la la, look for Sahasrahla. ... ... ..."

  • Banned
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hyrule/USA

Posted 03 June 2016 - 11:43 AM

Does the String Editor have any commands beside copy/paste? Deleting clears a message's words, but not the message slot. 'M' doesn't seem to move messages.


Edited by Cukeman, 03 June 2016 - 11:44 AM.

  • ShadowTiger and Lüt like this

#17 Lüt

Lüt

    Germanize

  • Members
  • Real Name:Steve
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 03 June 2016 - 04:26 PM

Does the String Editor have any commands beside copy/paste? Deleting clears a message's words, but not the message slot.

...yeah, actually, I was wondering about this as well.
 
I'm not making a quest, but I decided to start making a tileset based off my old quest, and while I was able to clear out all the other resources, these remain "blank" slots rather than cleared slots.

Also,

Space: Change the cursor location on a Combo Alias to a different corner

...

 

FFFFUUUUU-


  • Cukeman likes this

#18 Orithan

Orithan

    Studying Scientist - Commission from Silvixen

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 03 June 2016 - 05:36 PM

There were serious bugs with string deletion. You can simply clear the string, but not delete the string anymore.

 

Edit:

 

 

misc-enemyeditor.png

Highlight enemy->hold "["(copy) key->click edit or double-click to copy enemy.
Highlight enemy->hold "]"(paste) key->click edit or double-click to paste enemy.

 

 

For some reason, this shortcut doesn't work for me at all. I have no idea why.


Edited by Orithan, 03 June 2016 - 05:49 PM.

  • Lüt likes this

#19 Cukeman

Cukeman

    "Tra la la, look for Sahasrahla. ... ... ..."

  • Banned
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hyrule/USA

Posted 03 June 2016 - 06:05 PM

I just did that today (and it worked), but I found the instructions to be confusing.
You need to do this:

highlight an enemy slot
hold "[" and click Edit
to copy an enemy

highlight the destination slot
hold "]" and click Edit
to paste the enemy

(it's kind of like shift-clicking)
(also, the name won't be copied)

Edited by Cukeman, 03 June 2016 - 06:13 PM.


#20 Lüt

Lüt

    Germanize

  • Members
  • Real Name:Steve
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 03 June 2016 - 06:24 PM

There were serious bugs with string deletion. You can simply clear the string, but not delete the string anymore.

Fair enough.

 

Also, for the enemy copy/paste, you should be able to right-click the enemy entry to get the copy option, then right click another slot to get the paste option, if you're using 2.50.2.

 

But, as noted, you'll still have to (re)name it.



#21 Orithan

Orithan

    Studying Scientist - Commission from Silvixen

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 03 June 2016 - 06:31 PM

Right-clicking doesn't get me the Copy option. I am using 2.50.2 and I am running Windows 10 on my machine.



#22 Cukeman

Cukeman

    "Tra la la, look for Sahasrahla. ... ... ..."

  • Banned
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hyrule/USA

Posted 03 June 2016 - 06:55 PM

edited


Edited by Cukeman, 04 June 2016 - 09:48 PM.


#23 Lüt

Lüt

    Germanize

  • Members
  • Real Name:Steve
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 03 June 2016 - 06:58 PM

Wait, are you accessing it from the enemy selection on an individual screen? It doesn't work from there, but if you go to Quest -> Enemies, it'll work from that menu instead.


  • Cukeman likes this

#24 Orithan

Orithan

    Studying Scientist - Commission from Silvixen

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 03 June 2016 - 07:34 PM

Wait, are you accessing it from the enemy selection on an individual screen? It doesn't work from there, but if you go to Quest -> Enemies, it'll work from that menu instead.

Oh, that was what the problem was. This is a really bizarre limitation, but then again the layers and layers of duct tape holding the program together kinda causes things like that...


  • Anthus likes this

#25 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers
  • Gender:Male

Posted 03 June 2016 - 08:18 PM

I'm not making a quest, but I decided to start making a tileset based off my old quest, and while I was able to clear out all the other resources, these remain "blank" slots rather than cleared slots.

If you're just trying to clear them all out, you could start a new quest, export the blank string table, then import it into the existing quest.
  • Cukeman and Lüt like this

#26 Orithan

Orithan

    Studying Scientist - Commission from Silvixen

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Australia

Posted 03 June 2016 - 11:58 PM

So I got the Enemy Copy->Paste thing working and discovered that you can copy->Paste items as well.

 

The instructions for copy->pasting items are the same as with enemies in the enemy editor. This has to be access through Quest->Items


Edited by Orithan, 04 June 2016 - 12:01 AM.

  • Cukeman likes this

#27 Lüt

Lüt

    Germanize

  • Members
  • Real Name:Steve
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 06 June 2016 - 06:29 PM

If you're just trying to clear them all out, you could start a new quest, export the blank string table, then import it into the existing quest.

Oh! Awesome, it worked :)

 

Yeah, for whatever reason, I tried a few times to use the export/import menu options a few times last year, and clicking any of them never did anything except make the menu disappear. I don't know if it was something with 2.50 vs my computer or just 2.50 itself, but now that I'm on 2.50.2, they're all working as expected.



#28 Cukeman

Cukeman

    "Tra la la, look for Sahasrahla. ... ... ..."

  • Banned
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hyrule/USA

Posted 02 January 2018 - 06:33 AM

Control-Click in the Tile List to access a pop-up menu.



#29 Avataro

Avataro

    Quest maker

  • Members
  • Real Name:Robin
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 02 January 2018 - 08:40 AM

On the main editor view, ctrl, shift and alt all have a purpose on the screen:

Ctrl: Fill.

Ctrl+Shift: CSet fill.

Shift: Draw CSet.

Alt: Select the combo.
Alt+Shift: Select the combo and CSet.

 

(thx to lunaria for letting me know about this)


  • Anthus likes this

#30 Anthus

Anthus

    the wild-eyed boy from freecloud

  • Forum Moderators
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Please turn on high-accuracy mode

Posted 05 April 2018 - 09:46 PM

Has any of the stuff past 2013 been added to the OP? There are a few things mentioned since then that might be good to know :P.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users