top list ten favorite best worst classic mega man megaman

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Shosci

Shosci

Gaming Topics and Live Streams

• Members

Posted 18 July 2015 - 08:41 AM

I just completed Mega Man 10, the final huzzah of the Mega Man series. I started playing this series back in January and I am completely hooked on it. Similarly to the 'Top Favorite Zelda Games' post, I would like to see others opinions on their favorite Mega Man games.

I was thinking to build this list around the Classic series (Mega Man 1 - Mega Man 10) and once again explain next to it why it's placed there. However, this list will probably be easier to make considering how comparable every game can be as opposed to Zelda games. 

I have made my own list on Twitter, but I'll soon explain why I have the list the way it was made.

Have at it, enjoy, but don't get too offended by what others might think of your favorite Mega Man game. 

#2 SyrianBallaS

SyrianBallaS

Defender

• Members

Posted 18 July 2015 - 08:45 AM

I like the X series more. Megaman Zero/ZX series are good too.

A classic Mega Man game I like is Rockman & Forte for the SumiFam (Japanese SNES). It's got similar graphics (less color depth) as the PS1/X counterpart and plays a lot like the classics. Plus Forte can dash and double jump like Zero (bosses are lot more difficult with him though). You can't morph with rush but you can with Gospel (Treble). I consider that the last true classic Mega Man game in the series, the rest are just knock-offs for me.

You should try the Fan Game Megaman Unlimited, you won't believe who the impossible final boss in that game is. Capcom can learn a thing or two from that developer.

Edited by SyrianBallaS, 18 July 2015 - 08:45 AM.

#3 Maleboocado

Maleboocado

Gotta go fast!!!!!11

• Members

Posted 18 July 2015 - 09:12 AM