Photo

Who's your favorite pokemon?

• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 Kite

Kite

• Members

Posted 13 February 2015 - 03:42 PM

It could be based on design, it could be based on stats, it could be based on moves, it could be based on something that happens in one of the games, it could be based on something from the anime or one of the numerous manga, it could be based on someone's LP, or it could be just because you feel like it at the time. But whatever the reasoning may be, who's your favorite pokemon? Also it'd be neat to try to post pictures if you can since not everyone has played all the games (I haven't played anything past Gen 4 for instance), but it's not necessary. :P

Right now, I think my favorite pokemon is Furret (I also like Meowth, but it's not my favorite).

5OBWt6d.png

I know it's not a very impressive pokemon overall as far as stats and fighting strategies go (I think?) and I've never used it to complete a game before (though I might someday), but I just like the simple design. :P

• Aevin likes this

#2 DragonDePlatino

DragonDePlatino

Pixel Dragon

• Members

Posted 13 February 2015 - 03:52 PM

Hmmm...I never thought I would ever end up liking a Bug-type Pokemon, but after Gen V came out Scolipede became one of my absolute-favorite designs. :D

scolipede.jpg

It's just such a neat design! The colors and funky horns makes it look like something out of a children's storybook, and the aloof expression reminds me of a cat. I also think it's a pretty creative design on the basis of barely looking like a centipede.

Edited by DragonDePlatino, 13 February 2015 - 03:53 PM.

#3 Binx

Binx

Formerly Lineas

• Members

Posted 13 February 2015 - 03:52 PM

A year and a half ago, I would have said Umbreon, without hesitation, but now.... I'd have to say it's a tossup between my loyal little foxy-rabbity-feliney.... thing and Greninja. Because Greninja is awesome.

658.pngshiny_umbreon_dream_world_art_by_trainer