Photo

Looking for help, and lots of it at that!

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Eragon615

Eragon615

Junior

• Members

Posted 29 November 2009 - 01:00 AM

Okay, lots to go over, and I very well may forget to post some of it, so additional questions are likely to be added later. Let me start by saying, I'm posting on vaction from my Windows Mobile phone. So, screen shots and scripting questions will have to wait until I get home.
Alright, I'm a young designer with big dreams and goals. I often dream up more than my designing programs can produce. I hope to one day have a team of programmers so using such design programs won't matter, but until such a day comes, I will just do the best I can. I first became interested in ZClassic when ver.2.10 was still new. I feel I have a decent understanding of the program, however, 2.5 still holds many mysteries. After watching the demo video "Key to the Heavens," I realized ver.2.5 was just what I wanted. I now have my game written, and while I'm no artist, feel confident in my spriting ability. However, I couldn't script my way out of a paper bag, and search as I will I can't find info on a few features. So, about those questions:

1. How do life gauge pieces work? I would like 20 heart containers total, but can't figure them out...

2. What do all the misc. options do for the enemy editor?

3. Can I make step-on buttons play a secret sound when pressed?

4. How are most cut scenes done? Specifically intros. (Please don't say scripts)

Again, I will post more Monday when I get home, mainly issues with my scripts. I intend to post some vids and pics too, but first I want my game to be noticably different and worthy of your attention. Until then, I humbly request your help with these small issues.

#2 Joe123

Joe123

Retired

• Members

Posted 29 November 2009 - 04:56 AM

Questions about how ZQuest itself works go in the 'ZQuest Editor Help' forum, so I moved this one for you.