Photo

Any aspiring graphic designers / artists out there?

• Please log in to reply
87 replies to this topic

#1 Wild Bill

Wild Bill

Legend

• Site Creator

Posted 16 November 2011 - 11:55 AM

Hey all,

I was wondering if any of you are graphic designers, UI designers, web designers, etc.

If you are and would like to contribute to the community, I'm looking for someone to provide art direction for PureZC. The goal is to make PureZC look pretty and modern.

PureZC is not profitable, so I unfortunately can't offer to contract you. You'll get credit, of course... so if you do good work, you at least get to put the final product in your portfolio.

If you're interested in helping, just post here with links to any prior work you have to share!

#2 Fabbrizio

Fabbrizio

Legend

• Members

Posted 16 November 2011 - 12:54 PM

I'm an adequate web designer. I recently began working on a rather sexy bit of Javascript.

http://thedevhome.net/game.php

The intention was to have the entire site in a single page, to reduce page loads/reloads. This is really the only decent bit of work I have to my name, though.

Edited by DavidReinold, 16 November 2011 - 12:55 PM.

#3 LinktheMaster

LinktheMaster

Hey Listen, Kid

• Members

Posted 16 November 2011 - 12:57 PM

Well, your site is nice, but I think WB is looking more for a graphic designer to come up with nice color schemes and images to use. icon_razz.gif

#4 Cukeman

Cukeman

"Tra la la, look for Sahasrahla. ... ... ..."

• Banned

Posted 16 November 2011 - 03:05 PM

I'm an illustrator with an AA degree, and have some experience with graphic design- but only as far as imagery is concerned.
I hardly have any experience with websites, and can't really help with color and layouts, but if you need some images/logos
here and there among the layouts, I might be able to help.

I do have a website, but it's mostly my older work (there are a few new entries though).