Jump to content

Photo

Screen Guy "Empty" Spawns/Displays Tile Number "0"

2.55_win_Alpha47 Help

  • Please log in to reply
72 replies to this topic

#46 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 31 December 2019 - 11:35 PM

What layer are you putting the combo on?

#47 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 31 December 2019 - 11:38 PM

	void run(){
		int frame = 0;
		int min = 0;
		MooshPit_Init();
		int waterCounter = 0;
		int lastDMapScreen[2];
		LinkMovement_Init();
		bool OnNormalLadder;
		while(true){
			MooshPit_Update();
			bool cycle = false;
			if(min==dayLength){cycle=true;min=0;}
			changeNight(cycle);
			Waitdraw();
			frame++;
			if(frame==3600){
				frame=0;
				min++;
		if ( waterCounter >= WATER_CURRENT_FREQ )
		{
                doCurrents();
                waterCounter = 0;
		}
		waterCounter++;
		swimLandCheck();
            	}
		CSA_AutoSlashable_Update(lastDMapScreen);
			LinkMovement_Update1();
			
		if ( Screen->ComboT[ComboAt(Link->X+8, Link->Y+8)] == ComboType_NormalLadder ) {
			OnNormalLadder = true;
			//disable A and B
			Link->InputA = false; Link->PressA = false;
			Link->InputB = false; Link->PressB = false;
			//slow down link
			LinkMovement_AddLinkSpeedBoost(-0.5);
		}
		else
		OnNormalLadder = false;

		Waitdraw();
		Waitframe();
		}
	}
}

What layer are you putting the combo on?

 

Layer 0...
...didn't know if it's relevant



#48 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 31 December 2019 - 11:41 PM

That code is an unreadable mess. Spacing is needed for code to be at all readable. Just, do this, in a text editor (I recommend Notepad++):
Every '{' should have an Enter before it; it should be the first thing on a line. Tabbing needs to be consistent; so each line should have the same number of tabs at the start of the line as the line before it, except that after each '{' you add another tab to the lines after, and each '}' you use one less on the lines after. Do this, PLEASE.

#49 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 31 December 2019 - 11:46 PM

Of course, I'll try that.



#50 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 01 January 2020 - 12:13 AM

	void run()
		{
		int frame = 0;
		int min = 0;
		MooshPit_Init();
		int waterCounter = 0;
		int lastDMapScreen[2];
		LinkMovement_Init();
		bool OnNormalLadder;
		while(true)
		{
		MooshPit_Update();
		bool cycle = false;
		if(min==dayLength){cycle=true;min=0;}
		changeNight(cycle);
		Waitdraw();
		frame++;
		if(frame==3600)
		{
		frame=0;
		min++;
		if ( waterCounter >= WATER_CURRENT_FREQ )
		{
                doCurrents();
                waterCounter = 0;
		}
		waterCounter++;
		swimLandCheck();
            	}
		CSA_AutoSlashable_Update(lastDMapScreen);
		
		LinkMovement_Update1();
			
		if ( Screen->ComboT[ComboAt(Link->X+8, Link->Y+8)] == ComboType_NormalLadder ) 
		{
		OnNormalLadder = true;
		//disable A and B
		Link->InputA = false; Link->PressA = false;
		Link->InputB = false; Link->PressB = false;
		//slow down link
		LinkMovement_AddLinkSpeedBoost(-0.5);
		}
		else
		OnNormalLadder = false;

		Waitdraw();
		Waitframe();
		}
	}
}

like this...?
Already tried, NormalLadder still doesn't do anything


oh, no…
just seen whats still wrong.


Edited by Bagu, 01 January 2020 - 12:08 AM.


#51 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 01 January 2020 - 02:39 AM

	void run()
	{
		int frame = 0;
		int min = 0;
		MooshPit_Init();
		int waterCounter = 0;
		int lastDMapScreen[2];
		LinkMovement_Init();
		bool OnNormalLadder;
		while(true)
		{
			MooshPit_Update();
			bool cycle = false;
			if(min==dayLength){cycle=true;min=0;}
			changeNight(cycle);
			Waitdraw();
			++frame;
			if(frame==3600)
			{
				frame=0;
				min++;
				if ( waterCounter >= WATER_CURRENT_FREQ )
				{
					doCurrents();
					waterCounter = 0;
				}
				waterCounter++;
				swimLandCheck();
			}
			CSA_AutoSlashable_Update(lastDMapScreen);
			
			LinkMovement_Update1();
				
			if ( Screen->ComboT[ComboAt(Link->X+8, Link->Y+8)] == ComboType_NormalLadder ) 
			{
				OnNormalLadder = true;
				//disable A and B
				Link->InputA = false; Link->PressA = false;
				Link->InputB = false; Link->PressB = false;
				//slow down link
				LinkMovement_AddLinkSpeedBoost(-0.5);
			}
			else
				OnNormalLadder = false;
			
			Waitdraw();
			Waitframe();
		}
	}
}
Like this. Also, noticed something; you have 2 Waitdraw()s. That is extremely bad. Don't do that.
  • Bagu likes this

#52 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 01 January 2020 - 03:46 AM

Thanks

Thats's great, but I found out that "Link Movement" disables the MoshPit script.
It's not my global script that causes this error.
...it's enough to import "LinkMovement.zh".

I got it like you told me, last time.
Think I finaly understood.

So "LinKMovement is not an option for me.

Then I tried, the second version again (combined like the other)

...without LinKMovement.


Link was only facing up, when pressing up or no direction.
Press down/left/right stille maked him face down/left/right (but he always looks up again,

when you stop pressing any direction.

And he was still anabled to attack

So I tried one last thing.
I made it an ffc script, placed it (invisble changer) on the chosen combo type (143).
Same result as the global version.

But this made me have an idea.
Wouldn't a specific ffc script be possible, which is used this way (like Moosh's GBCliff does).

I don't know why non of this versions is doing what it's supposed to.
- make link facing up, ignoring which direction is pressed and disable attacking.

 

Btw I removed the headers and imported them sucessfully, by dropping in the includes folder.
Thanks for this important tutorial!!!


Edited by Bagu, 01 January 2020 - 04:14 AM.


#53 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 01 January 2020 - 04:03 AM

Das ist großartig, aber ich habe gerade herausgefunden, dass "LinkMovement" das Moshpit deaktiviert.
... es ist nicht das globale Skript, das diesen Fehler verursacht.
... es reicht "LinkMovement.zh" zu importieren.

Ich habe es so wie in meinem letzten Versuch gesehen, der Link war nur nach oben gerichtet, wenn man nach oben drückt oder keine Richtung hat.
nach unten drücken, seitwärts war immer noch Link war immer nach unten / links / rechts gerichtet.
Aber er zeigt immer wieder nach oben, wenn keine Richtungseingabe erfolgt.
... und er konnte trotzdem angreifen.

Ich habe in der zweiten Version (ohne LinkMovement noch einmal) das gleiche Ergebnis versucht.
.... machte es zu einem ffcscript, das in den NormalLadder Combos platziert wurde (wie bei Mooshs GBCliff Script)

Gleiches Ergebnis wie globale Version.
Nicht besser, nicht schlechter

Das hat mich zu einem Ide gemacht
... Wäre nicht ein bestimmtes NormalLadder-ffc-Skript möglich, das wie das GBCliff-Skript funktioniert?

....german no comprende


  • Bagu likes this

#54 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 01 January 2020 - 04:48 AM

Sorry, I just used a translation tool, to make it a bit easier for me.
But when I wanted to edit, it translated my former english text into german...
Wrote it again in english


I removed the global NormalLadder functions and the second waitdraw from the script.

...looks like this now, compiles and runs perfectly.

 

	void run()
		{
		int frame = 0;
		int min = 0;
		MooshPit_Init();
		int waterCounter = 0;
		int lastDMapScreen[2];
		while(true)
			{
			MooshPit_Update();
			bool cycle = false;
			if(min==dayLength){cycle=true;min=0;}
			changeNight(cycle);
			Waitdraw();
			frame++;
			if(frame==3600)
				{
				frame=0;
				min++;
					if ( waterCounter >= WATER_CURRENT_FREQ )
						{
          				      doCurrents();
           				      waterCounter = 0;
					}
					waterCounter++;
					swimLandCheck();
            			}
				CSA_AutoSlashable_Update(lastDMapScreen);
				Waitframe();
			}
		}
	}
}

Is it right, this ttime?


Made one, last change

	void run()
		{
		int frame = 0;
		int min = 0;
		MooshPit_Init();
		int waterCounter = 0;
		int lastDMapScreen[2];
		while(true)
			{
			MooshPit_Update();
			bool cycle = false;
			if(min==dayLength){cycle=true;min=0;}
			changeNight(cycle);
			Waitdraw();
			frame++;
			if(frame==3600)
				{
				frame=0;
				min++;
				if ( waterCounter >= WATER_CURRENT_FREQ )
					{
          				doCurrents();
           				waterCounter = 0;
				}
				waterCounter++;
				swimLandCheck();
            		}
			CSA_AutoSlashable_Update(lastDMapScreen);
			Waitframe();
		}
	}
}

Edited by Bagu, 01 January 2020 - 04:43 AM.


#55 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 01 January 2020 - 04:53 AM

If the ladder facing stuff isn't working, maybe it needs to be BEFORE waitdraw? (Whoever wrote the script should have specified which side of waitdraw it goes on; if they didn't, generally you can assume it needs to be BEFORE.)


Also I see absolutely no reason why mooshpit and linkmovement wouldn't work together... especially considering Moosh wrote them both?


  • Bagu likes this

#56 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 01 January 2020 - 05:14 AM

Here I found it

 

https://www.purezc.n...er#entry1043619


There it is the first one of these both (the one without using "LinkMovement" - to make link walk slowly is not really important to me)
...cause LinkMovement disabled MooshPit


If a ffc version of the script was possible, I would prefer it.
Cause my global script already includes a whole lot of functions


Edited by Bagu, 01 January 2020 - 05:11 AM.


#57 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 01 January 2020 - 05:44 AM

I just put everything, where it's been in the original script.

Poeple seem to be happy with it, so I thought it was ready to run


I have no Idea why Link movement causes troubles with Mosh's Pit script.

But it's the only function that doesn't run when I import "LinkMovement"

...no mater with or without the NormalLadder stuff in my global script.


Edited by Bagu, 01 January 2020 - 05:35 AM.


#58 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 01 January 2020 - 07:47 PM

I just put everything, where it's been in the original script.

Poeple seem to be happy with it, so I thought it was ready to run


I have no Idea why Link movement causes troubles with Mosh's Pit script.

But it's the only function that doesn't run when I import "LinkMovement"

...no mater with or without the NormalLadder stuff in my global script.

Pastebin the script with the linkmovement stuff. And when I say pastebin, for the record, I mean pastebin


  • Bagu likes this

#59 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 02 January 2020 - 06:31 AM

Ok, sorry.
...was asleep.

Do you need the whole report, or just the error lines.

Because when I paste the complete version, it  still seems too long and pastebin freezes.

I thought it would'nt make an opposite if I post it there or here, if I even can't paste the whole number

of lines.


Edited by Bagu, 02 January 2020 - 06:33 AM.


#60 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 02 January 2020 - 08:55 AM

Gonna make when I'm home again.
Sorry, a bit buissy at the moment.
 





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: 2.55_win_Alpha47, Help

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users