Photo

Screenshot of the Week 563

Shane RocketGrunt Saffith Joelmacool

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
8 replies to this topic

Poll: Screenshot of the Week 563 (54 member(s) have cast votes)

~

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote

#1 The Satellite

The Satellite

May the way of the Hero lead to the Triforce.

• Members
  • Pronouns:He / Him

Posted 13 June 2016 - 07:23 PM

RocketGrunt

RocketGrunt.png

Generic Title Screen (PLEASE CRITICIZE BECAUSE I AM NEW AT THIS TILESET)

Shane

Shane.png

The Polar Plains of Kehlt... That ice crystal in front of the cave looks tainted with magic...

Saffith

Saffith.png

Hey, it's a picture of some things, how about that.

Joelmacool

Joelmacool.png

Dreams never make sense...

• Jared and Joelmacool like this

#2 Moosh

Moosh

Tiny Little Questmaker

• ZC Developers

Posted 13 June 2016 - 07:58 PM

Shane: Aaaaaaaaa, I love that water, but I hate those side mountains, but I love that water...don't do this to me!

Also there were some other screens apparently, but they all suffer the problem of competing against Shane. :P

RocketGrunt: This screen seems to suffer from a case of the straight lines. The cliff on the right are perfectly straight, the bushes are growing in perfectly straight lines, and there's a lot of empty space in the edges and corners of the screen. Straight formations in your overworlds aren't always a bad thing, but you want to vary it up a bit to make your world feel more natural.

Saffith: I like the palette in this shot. It looks nice. This screen is just all around pleasant.

Joelmacool: Pretty much the same as Saffith. Pretty colors. Nice screen. Not Shane.

• Shane and Naru like this

#3 Matthew

Matthew

• Administrators

Posted 13 June 2016 - 07:58 PM