Photo

Screenshot of the Week 401

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

Poll: Screenshot of the Week 401 (52 member(s) have cast votes)

~

You cannot see the results of the poll until you have voted. Please login and cast your vote to see the results of this poll.
Vote

#1 Neppy

Neppy

Grand Overlord Empress

• Members

Posted 11 March 2013 - 11:24 PM

justin
IPB Image
OK I gots my hookshot, now if I only knew who Archimedes was...

Jared
IPB Image
I want in.

Franky
IPB Image
Inside a temple in the sky.

Koh
IPB Image
I'm no expert Link, but I don't think you can read it from that side. Also, I still need to update the ground tiles, y'all.

#2 nicklegends

nicklegends

Trofessional Pransposer

• Contributors
  • Pronouns:He / Him

Posted 12 March 2013 - 12:13 AM

WHAT? ONLY FOUR ENTRIES!?

icon_razz.gif

I'm voting for Koh. The grass and dirt could be less uniform and I don't like how disproportionate the stumps are compared to the topped trees, but the screen as a whole is pretty refreshing. Good enough for me.

#3 Shane

Shane

💙

• Moderators

Posted 12 March 2013 - 12:16 AM

My vote went to Jared. The building may a weird cut off, but the design is most pleasing and there is a unique atmosphere. icon_thumbsup.gif

justin: Overworld Palettes do not go with dungeon screens!!! icon_razz.gif There are some weird perspective issues going on with the lower walls, but the design is good and works for a quest.

Franky: The clouds didn't really suggest it was in the sky, but it does look good both sprites and design. The lack of spikes to floor transition tiles kind of bothers me, and I'm sure adding some would look better.

Koh: A major improvement for sure. I'm starting to like the tiles and the palette looks sweet. But the over usage of the bushes kills the design for me.

#4 Tree

Tree

Everything must go away

• Members

Posted 12 March 2013 - 02:20 AM

Jared takes the cake. And my innocence

Good job everyone else.

#5 tox_von