6 replies to this topic

#1 Ica

Ica

Napoleon Bonaparty

• Members

Posted 01 February 2022 - 01:08 PM

last updated: 02/02/2022

Hello, all!

Here I am once more, asking for your help!

I've got some updates on the Crystal Heart quest that I'll be posting soon, but as I advance to a new phase of the project, I humbly come asking for aid in making my visions for the quest possible.

question

I'm a noob in scripting, even less than that. My quest currently has a few scripts and I intend on adding a few more.

My question is: Should I nake a notepad document with all the scripts (current + new ones) and compile it together in ZQuest?? (pls help am dumb)

#1 REQUEST - MAP

I intend on adding more detailed maps. Perhaps Moosh's "LttP/Oracle Dungeon Map Subscreen" will suffice for the dungeons, but I wish I could have a better map for the overworld, which is comprised of several DMaps. This is currently the problem I least know how to solve.

#2 REQUEST - SECOND BOW/ RUPEE SHOOTER

This one is quite simple; I simply want two kinds of "bows" in my quest, one that uses arrow ammo and another one that uses rupees. This does not seem possible to accomplish with the item editor.

Normal Bow = needs arrow and quiver items, shots vary from 1dmg to 5dmg depending on arrow.

Rupee slinger = uses one rupee as a projectile, which deals 1dmg. Projectile speed is a little slower than L1 arrow and firing speed is also lower.

#3 REQUEST - RECURRING NPCs

This is something I'm trying to implement via screen secrets and boss triggers, but perhaps there's a better way. There are a few npcs that should say different things at different stages in the game (THIS HAPPENING MORE THAN ONCE), which can be measured through acquired items. Besides that, interaction at different points in the game should open new doors and maybe even give new items (if possible).

#4 [SOLVED] REQUEST - QUICK ITEM SWITCH + A OR B SET UP