Jump to content

Photo

"step -> message string A-D" ffc trigger

message string ffc script step-message go to message if arguments zscript

  • Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#16 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:10 AM

Because when I open  "compile zscript", "edit" and right click, nothing happens.
Always have to write on my own



#17 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:14 AM

Because when I open  "compile zscript", "edit" and right click, nothing happens.
Always have to write on my own

No, don't use that. Use notepad or something to save a '.zs' file, then use 'Load'


  • Bagu likes this

#18 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:25 AM

I copied Zoria's script, added the top like you told and saved as .zs file.
But same result, after load and compile…

There has to be an error in the script



#19 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:28 AM

I copied Zoria's script, added the top like you told and saved as .zs file.
But same result, after load and compile…

There has to be an error in the script

Paste exactly what you have here.


  • Bagu likes this

#20 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:37 AM

I did.
I copied the script to the notepad, didn't make any changes on my own exceptly the added top...
But the error report stills the same

Sorry, for being so annoying.

I don't know what else I could do


Edited by Bagu, 28 October 2019 - 07:38 AM.


#21 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:38 AM

I did.
I copied the script to the notepad, didn't make any changes on my own exceptly the added top...
But the error report stills the same

Sorry, for being so annoying.

I don't what else I could do

No, I said to paste what you have here

as in copy from your notepad file and post it



#22 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:47 AM

import "std.zh"
//ffc script stepMsg

{
 void run(int m, int sens)
 {
  if ( !sens ) sens = 8;
  while(1)
  {
   if ( DistX(this) <= sens )
   {
    if ( DistY(this) <= sens )
    {
     break;
    }
   }
   Waitframe();
  }
  Screen->Message(m);
 }
}

 

copied and pasted



#23 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:50 AM

....Why did you add a `//` before `ffc script`??????????????????



#24 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:57 AM

 

Literally just add it to the script

import "std.zh"
//The rest of the script

Because you wrote it like this, I thought it was necessary

Is it wrong?

Please write a complete example script, that I can copy and paste to Notepad
...guess I am to incompetent  :nerd: 



#25 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 07:58 AM

Because you wrote it like this, I thought it was necessary

Is it wrong?

Please write a complete example script, that I can copy and paste to Notepad
...guess I am to incompetent  :nerd:

"//" denotes a comment, which means something that isn't code. In that example, that means that you don't type the words "the rest of the script" but you instead put the rest of the script there.

 

Literally just remove the '//' and it should work.



#26 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 08:04 AM

without the "//" before "ffc" I get this:

Pass 1: Parsing
Pass 2: Preprocessing
Pass 3: Registration
Pass 4: Analyzing Code

Line 2 @ Column 1 - Line 20 @ Column 2 - Error S032 SteMsg is of an illeg al type


Edited by Bagu, 28 October 2019 - 08:05 AM.


#27 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 08:06 AM

...???

The line is "ffc script stepMsg"? And you got that error?


  • Bagu likes this

#28 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 08:17 AM

Alright, there was an error-
Accidently deleted the first '"f" of "ffc" when deleting the "//"

But now I get:

Pass 1: Parsing
Pass 2: Preprocessing
Pass 3: RegistrationX 
Pass 4: Analyzing Code

Line 9 @ Columns 9-20 - Error T021: Function Dist(Const FFC[Class 3]) has not been declared



#29 Emily

Emily

    Scripter / Dev

  • ZC Developers

Posted 28 October 2019 - 08:34 AM

K, now THAT is Zoria's typo.

 

Change:

if ( DistX(this) <= sens )

if ( DistY(this) <= sens )

to

if ( DistX(this, sens) )

if ( DistY(this, sens) )


  • Bagu likes this

#30 Bagu

Bagu

    Fandomizer

  • Members
  • Real Name:A.I. Bot Bottomheimer
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 October 2019 - 09:01 AM

SUCCESS!!!

Thank you very much...

Now, I gonna figure out, how to properly use my new MsgTrigger

 





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: message string, ffc script, step-message, go to message if, arguments, zscript

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users