I require a script that allows you to equip 2 extra items, like Yuurei

Equip to EX1 and EX2
#1
Posted 27 April 2022 - 01:20 PM
#2
Posted 27 April 2022 - 05:04 PM
The easiest thing to do would be to upgrade to 2.55, where this feature is built in. If you want to stick with 2.53, you can try ripping the script out of Depths of Malice, which does allow equipping default items to 4 buttons, but you should know that it'll have some bugs with items that require you to hold the button, like the lens of truth. This will require a custom scripted subscreen too, so it's quite an ordeal to set up, fair warning.
#3
Posted 28 April 2022 - 01:44 AM
I require a script that allows you to equip 2 extra items, like Yuurei
don't need a script for this in 2.55
#4
Posted 28 April 2022 - 12:12 PM
so I tried using 2.55 but the problem is I'm using newbie item and the newbie item items don't want to get equipped to x and y
#5
Posted 28 April 2022 - 06:45 PM
so I tried using 2.55 but the problem is I'm using newbie item and the newbie item items don't want to get equipped to x and y
you've set up the passive subscreen to display the X/Y button items, and set the QR for allowing assigning items to those buttons?
newbie item looks like it's just an itemdata script, so, that literally works like any other engine item...
#6
Posted 29 April 2022 - 04:06 AM
Newbie Item has some code that specifically checks for Input A or Input B depending on what button it is equipped to, so it will need some updating to work with X/Y
Edit: Here's the fix. Thankfully it is very simple.
//Returns true if Link is pressing an item's button that frame bool MooshItem_PressButtonItem(int id){ return (Link->ItemA==id&&Input->Press[CB_A]) || (Link->ItemB==id&&Input->Press[CB_B]) || (Link->ItemX==id&&Input->Press[CB_X]) || (Link->ItemY==id&&Input->Press[CB_Y]); } //Returns true if Link is holding down an item's button bool MooshItem_InputButtonItem(int id){ return (Link->ItemA==id&&Input->Button[CB_A]) || (Link->ItemB==id&&Input->Button[CB_B]) || (Link->ItemX==id&&Input->Button[CB_X]) || (Link->ItemY==id&&Input->Button[CB_Y]); }
Replace these two functions in the script with these versions. This should update it so NewbieItem has full X/Y button functionality in 2.55.
Edited by Orithan, 29 April 2022 - 04:18 AM.
#7
Posted 15 May 2022 - 12:56 AM
I built this into 2.55. Aught short of that is rather broken/jank.
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users