Jump to content

Photo

stdWeapons.zh

library beta

  • Please log in to reply
96 replies to this topic

#76 Alucard648

Alucard648

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Location:castle Dracula

Posted 15 December 2016 - 03:36 PM

No it is the same result

Edit: correct answer is that Quake and Bombos works all i did was try with a new save file again then those 2 works but not Ether medallion.

Check allegro.log for error messages. Also which ZC version you use?

EDIT: also try this version of spells: http://pastebin.com/gk7zSdSA


Edited by Alucard648, 15 December 2016 - 03:43 PM.


#77 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 15 December 2016 - 03:40 PM

Check allegro.log for error messages. Also which ZC version you use?

I have no errors in allegro.log and i use 2.50.2

 

edit: with the newfiles the ether does not work and the other two works


Edited by judasrising, 15 December 2016 - 04:42 PM.


#78 Alucard648

Alucard648

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Location:castle Dracula

Posted 15 December 2016 - 06:24 PM

The only other way for script not working is a conflict with array usage between scripts in quest file. Also stdWeapons.zh uses lweapon IDs 31-33. Also make sure there is no conflicts within misc array usage, notably Lweapon and FFC misc array. Please, tell me, if some of your scripts uses Misc array for their needs.



#79 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 16 December 2016 - 12:07 PM

The only other way for script not working is a conflict with array usage between scripts in quest file. Also stdWeapons.zh uses lweapon IDs 31-33. Also make sure there is no conflicts within misc array usage, notably Lweapon and FFC misc array. Please, tell me, if some of your scripts uses Misc array for their needs.

Since i really dont know what i should look for i ask you if i can send all my scripts that i use in the test file and you take a look.


  • Alucard648 likes this

#80 Timelord

Timelord

    The Timelord

  • Banned
  • Location:Prydon Academy

Posted 17 December 2016 - 10:33 AM

Ran test on my stdWeaponsDemo. Weapon works fine in ZC 2.5.2. Apparently a conflict with other scripts can occur.

As for LA_CASTING: This does not work for some reason in the current ZC version.

 

Did you mean that setting Link->Action = LA_CASTING broke in 2.50.2?

 

That's the first I've heard of this. Confirm please?



#81 Alucard648

Alucard648

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Location:castle Dracula

Posted 17 December 2016 - 03:07 PM

Did you mean that setting Link->Action = LA_CASTING broke in 2.50.2?

 

That's the first I've heard of this. Confirm please?

Just run stdWeapons demo quest in 2.5.2, get any LttP medallion spell and cast it.


  • judasrising likes this

#82 Timelord

Timelord

    The Timelord

  • Banned
  • Location:Prydon Academy

Posted 17 December 2016 - 11:21 PM

Just run stdWeapons demo quest in 2.5.2, get any LttP medallion spell and cast it.

 

I tried it with a quick test script, to verify that it was in fact a ZC issue. Sadly, confirmed; and logged on AGN.

import "std.zh"


global script a{
    void run(){
        int timer = 120;
        while(true){
            if ( Link->PressEx1 ) {
                while ( --timer) { Link->Action = LA_CASTING; Waitdraw(); Waitframe(); }
                timer = 120;
            }
            Waitdraw(); Waitframe();
        }
    }
}

Edited by ZoriaRPG, 17 December 2016 - 11:22 PM.


#83 Timelord

Timelord

    The Timelord

  • Banned
  • Location:Prydon Academy

Posted 18 December 2016 - 03:32 AM

Just run stdWeapons demo quest in 2.5.2, get any LttP medallion spell and cast it.

Also, in what version did it work?

 

If you have something to show that, it'd be helpful to debug/fix it. Saffith asked me for something to show that it ever worked, and at present, I'm not sure that I ever had anything.

 

I'd need to check if you can set the Din's Fire sprites in 2.50.2, as I've been using the 2.54 stuff to tinker, but if you can, then to replicate the internal casting animation, using an item class of Din's Fire, clear the sprites (set to a blank sprite), and set the editor values 'Number of Flames' and 'Circle Width' to 0.

 

You can put your launcher script on that, and you may even be able to use the internal sprite selection to your advantage, for the 'rocket up/down' effect.


Edited by ZoriaRPG, 18 December 2016 - 04:40 AM.


#84 Alucard648

Alucard648

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Location:castle Dracula

Posted 19 December 2016 - 04:15 AM

Also, in what version did it work?

 

If you have something to show that, it'd be helpful to debug/fix it. Saffith asked me for something to show that it ever worked, and at present, I'm not sure that I ever had anything.

 

I'd need to check if you can set the Din's Fire sprites in 2.50.2, as I've been using the 2.54 stuff to tinker, but if you can, then to replicate the internal casting animation, using an item class of Din's Fire, clear the sprites (set to a blank sprite), and set the editor values 'Number of Flames' and 'Circle Width' to 0.

 

You can put your launcher script on that, and you may even be able to use the internal sprite selection to your advantage, for the 'rocket up/down' effect.

LA_CASTING never worked in any version.

 

Din`s Fire class. This will prevent Custom Item classes from being used.



#85 Timelord

Timelord

    The Timelord

  • Banned
  • Location:Prydon Academy

Posted 19 December 2016 - 04:04 PM

LA_CASTING never worked in any version.

 

Din`s Fire class. This will prevent Custom Item classes from being used.

 

Fair enough. I'll see if I can make it do something in a future build; as long as this isn't something that broke.



#86 Shadowblitz16

Shadowblitz16

    Illustrious

  • Members

Posted 01 January 2017 - 03:20 PM

@Alucurd648

 

is there a way to offset item when its on a certain frame?

I ask this because I want to make a slash where the sword is 3 pixels closer to link when the slash is on the mid frame.

 

here is an example

 animated

 static



#87 Alucard648

Alucard648

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Location:castle Dracula

Posted 01 January 2017 - 04:45 PM

@Alucurd648

 

is there a way to offset item when its on a certain frame?

I ask this because I want to make a slash where the sword is 3 pixels closer to link when the slash is on the mid frame.

 

here is an example

 animated

 static

Mid-slash? Unfortunately, you can`t control melee weapon stuff midway trough sequence because Zscript doesn`t allow code injection into function. 



#88 Shadowblitz16

Shadowblitz16

    Illustrious

  • Members

Posted 01 January 2017 - 07:38 PM

can you possibly create a function for it? or functions that allow something like what I'm trying to do?

 

maybe a overload function that takes a array of offsets for each frame for each type of slash


Edited by Shadowblitz16, 01 January 2017 - 07:38 PM.


#89 Shadowblitz16

Shadowblitz16

    Illustrious

  • Members

Posted 04 January 2017 - 07:41 PM

@Alucard648 better yet you could allow collisions on MeleeWeaponDraw() with a bool argument

this way people can animated their weapons the way they want to if they don't like the build in functions

 

please add this feature! I am waiting on a way to create my gameboy sword script and this would do perfectly



#90 Shadowblitz16

Shadowblitz16

    Illustrious

  • Members

Posted 07 January 2017 - 08:44 PM

@Alucard648 your scripts have bugs in them

the sword is not flipped right and it doesn't trigger link's slashing frames

https://gfycat.com/W...morphobutterfly

here is the code

Spoiler

Edited by Shadowblitz16, 07 January 2017 - 08:47 PM.




Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: library, beta

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users