Are you Ready?

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Shoelace

Shoelace

The Shaman of Sexy!

• Members

Posted 29 January 2006 - 08:10 PM

The Hero of Dreams, my first quest on Zelda Classic. I have been working on the game since January 2004 and had the same goal in mind: To make one of the greatest ZC quests to ever be released. Since I was a kid, I have been making video games in my notepad and finally I got to make a quest with the help of Zelda Classic. And hopefully you guys will enjoy the game, with all of the blood and sweat I put into the game.

Anyways, this game isn't the greatest looking game since it has been in the making since 2004. It was being created with the GB tileset, then moved to the first Pure Tileset, and finally to the Pure Tileset Update. Since then a lot of people have been turned off by Pure, but hopefully you will take another look. However, I have tried to make the game as attractive as possible with good design. I won't change the tileset because then the quest will be delayed for months.

The reason why the game took so long to make is because of how huge the game is. I have used every Dmap available, used almost 1500 with its unique storyline, 55 filled maps, etc. Now, hopefully you won't get turned off by the length of the game, because I do have say it will take a long time to beat this game. But hopefully all of the side quests, storyline, and creative puzzles will keep you coming for more. So far my testers have enjoyed their experience, so I know that it will keep a lot of you happy.

About the Game: