Jump to content

Photo

My script files is corrupted


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Sans

Sans

    Hey kid wanna buy hot dogs ?

  • Members
  • Location:Judgement Hall

Posted 01 December 2017 - 03:59 PM

Hi everyone... in this moment my scripts files doesn't doing very good since i tried to combine the Barriers global script.

My entire combined global scripts is corrupted for some reasons ! i do follow the instructions how to combine exemple


Global script ActiveScript{
      void run(){

//=========== Exemple Script 1 =============
      GlobalScriptFunctionsHere;
//==========================================

//=========== Exemple Script 2 =============
      TestScript;
//==========================================

      While (true){

//================ Barriers ================
      Barriers_NewScreen();
//==========================================

//================ Ice Combos ==============
            Waitdraw();
            Update_IceCombos(oldscreen);
            oldscreen = Game->GetCurScreen();
            Waitframe();
//==========================================
            Waitframe();
            }
      }
} 

it's seem impossible to combine barriers scripts without corrupt my scripts detas or files so here's away to combine safely global scripts with the barriers scripts without corrupt anything on the combined scripts ?

           



#2 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers

Posted 01 December 2017 - 04:07 PM

global and while shouldn't be capitalized. The lines GlobalScriptFunctionsHere; and TestScript; shouldn't be there. Waitframe() should only be there once.
You're missing these lines from the ice script. These both go before while(true):
Setup_IceCombos();
int oldscreen = Game->GetCurScreen();

#3 Sans

Sans

    Hey kid wanna buy hot dogs ?

  • Members
  • Location:Judgement Hall

Posted 01 December 2017 - 04:16 PM

but the more trickly is to put the barrier scripts on the combined script to make barriers functionnel. It's really when i do that the file become corrupted. Anothers works that i don't notices bugs.



#4 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers

Posted 01 December 2017 - 04:22 PM

Okay, I overlooked that. You need
int curscreen = -1;
before while(true) and
if (Game->GetCurScreen() != curscreen)
{
    curscreen = Game->GetCurScreen();
    Barriers_NewScreen();
}
instead of just Barriers_NewScreen();

#5 Sans

Sans

    Hey kid wanna buy hot dogs ?

  • Members
  • Location:Judgement Hall

Posted 01 December 2017 - 04:37 PM

i'll give a short if it's works.


Nope barriers don't do anything. 



#6 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 02 December 2017 - 10:03 AM

i'll give a short if it's works.


Nope barriers don't do anything. 

is it still not working for you?

 

Since this part does work!

global script slot2 {
void run() {
// Initialize variables used to listen on screen changes
int curscreen = -1;

while (true) {
// Keep track of screen changes
// Run a Barrier script on every screen change
if (Game->GetCurScreen() != curscreen) {
curscreen = Game->GetCurScreen();
Barriers_NewScreen();}

Waitframe();}}}

 

 

And Saffith allready pointed it out

 

in original for that script has an example how to make it work 

by alter the Global part ..


Edited by judasrising, 02 December 2017 - 10:08 AM.


#7 Sans

Sans

    Hey kid wanna buy hot dogs ?

  • Members
  • Location:Judgement Hall

Posted 03 December 2017 - 01:07 AM

that what i did try since many times :/ the previous corrupt of scripts was made one of my quest project unplayable and i was cannot edit it. The quest project i was calling it The Lost Souls but since the global script and my quest was corrupted one time (very very rare) i do never release or asking the project quest...

I don't know when this script was released but... unfortunately the script combined with... this... don't even works to be
and i can't used the uncombined global script just to make it works. it works when i only use this global script (that make another scripts nothing) like the exemple quest but not when i do combine correctly the script. and there'll not the better script of this one so i think i should give up this script for the moment.
  • Anthus likes this

#8 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 03 December 2017 - 05:37 AM

So you have the barrier script working propely without combined
with other scripts?

#9 Sans

Sans

    Hey kid wanna buy hot dogs ?

  • Members
  • Location:Judgement Hall

Posted 03 December 2017 - 10:19 AM

i think but it disable my another active global scripts especially the Seeds Shooters and the Ghost scripts and the items global scripts


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users