THis story good?

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Revfan9

Revfan9

Hero of Time

• Banned

Posted 01 January 2006 - 01:25 PM

Over the past few months, I have come to find that I am a good writer. But I just wanted to make sure the people here thought it was good, becuase you people here are likely going to be the only ones playing it.

It all starts in a dream of Link's. Link picks up a sword and uses it to slay the boss. Then right before he saves Zelda, he wakes up. He then finds that he is holding the sword from his dream. He goes to see the mayor, who predicted a prophecy that involved such a dream...

The mayor said that he lied about coming up with it and it was actually his sister who lived in Hyrule City. He then tells link to go see her.

When he arrives there, he finds that the Mayor's sister, Cathelia, was imprisoned for predicting that Zelda would be captured by Ganon again. So link hacks and slashes his way through the dungeons of Hyrule Castle to resque her. She then tells him what his dream really meant...

She said that the dream was caused by a powerful force in a distant land called (name pending, I suck at names) and link having the dream means that he is destined to destroy it. So he sets out for (name pending) then he finds that the road to the gate has been blocked. He would need the items found in 3 dungeons across hyrule to destroy the barricade.

#2 Jonathan

Jonathan

Wizard

• Members

Posted 01 January 2006 - 03:25 PM

sounds great thus far if not a little familiar in the begining,the whole dream sequence/wake up with sword part anyway

and are there only 3 dungeons in the game?

if you suck at names perhaps someone here could help.

#3 Comix

Comix

Hello.

• Members

Posted 01 January 2006 - 03:54 PM

Sounds So-So, could need a bit more dramatic stuff, but other then that it could turn out to be a great quest.

icon_thumbsup.gif

Comix

#4 Sharon Daniel

Sharon Daniel

• Banned

Posted 01 January 2006 - 06:07 PM