Jump to content

Photo

Giant Keese


  • Please log in to reply
28 replies to this topic

#1 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 22 November 2008 - 04:59 PM

I don't really know how to ask for this one. Just looking for a 2x2 Keese, that flies around, hurts you, and dies. It'll be used for a boss, so an enemy ghosting ffc script should work wonders. 2 frames should be fine, it doesn't need to turn or anything. Adjustable HP, Power, Speed, etc. would also be great.

... I really should learn how to script.

#2 lucas92

lucas92

    Defender

  • Members

Posted 22 November 2008 - 05:33 PM

I think it might work...

CODE
//D0:The number of the Npc in the list
ffc script extendNPC
{
    void run(int n)
    {
        npc GiantKeese=Screen->LoadNPC(n);
                GiantKeese->Extend=3;
        GiantKeese->TileHeight=2;GiantKeese->HitHeight=2;
        GiantKeese->TileWidth=2;GiantKeese->HitWidth=2;
               while(true)
              {
                        Waitframe();
              }
    }
}


You'll need the giant keese graphics be placed just like the original keese.
Then decide the hp with the enemy editor etc.

And place the ffc script when you want to extend a enemy. This work with any enemy. But some might ignore solidity.

I hope that works.

Edited by lucas92, 22 November 2008 - 05:42 PM.


#3 Joe123

Joe123

    Retired

  • Members

Posted 22 November 2008 - 07:28 PM

That script will work fine, apart from two small things.
TileHeight and TileWidth work in 'tiles', so you've set that up fine.
But 'HitHeight' and 'HitWidth' work in pixels, so you've set the keese to have a 2-pixel by 2-pixel hitbox, whereas it really wants a 32 by 32 hitbox.

The 'while(true){ Waitframe();}' bit will also compile/work fine, but it doesn't do anything, so it's unnecessary really.

CODE
//D0:The number of the Npc in the list
ffc script extendNPC{
    void run(int n){
    npc GiantKeese = Screen->LoadNPC(n);
        GiantKeese->Extend = 3;
        GiantKeese->TileHeight = 2; GiantKeese->TileWidth = 2;
        GiantKeese->HitHeight = 32; GiantKeese->HitWidth = 32;
    }
}


#4 lucas92

lucas92

    Defender

  • Members

Posted 22 November 2008 - 08:01 PM

Oh... HitHeight works in pixels? lol

I made a custom boss a while ago and it was working just half... I think I've found the mistake. Thanks. icon_smile.gif

#5 Christian

Christian

    Summoner

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 22 November 2008 - 08:58 PM

Lucas do you mind me editing that keese boss to make an oos aquamentus without the whole flying and dashing part he does?

#6 lucas92

lucas92

    Defender

  • Members

Posted 22 November 2008 - 09:20 PM

I don't mind.

It's a very basic script anyway. Anyone could have done it. icon_razz.gif

#7 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 23 November 2008 - 12:29 AM

It doesn't seem to be working properly, mind a bit clearer explanation on how to set it up? I'm either getting the tiles, the tiles set for the enemy, or the D0 wrong. Possibly all 3.
And thanks Lucas and Joe.

Edited by Lithium, 23 November 2008 - 12:41 AM.


#8 Christian

Christian

    Summoner

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 23 November 2008 - 12:53 AM

QUOTE(lucas92 @ Nov 22 2008, 09:20 PM) View Post

I don't mind.

It's a very basic script anyway. Anyone could have done it. icon_razz.gif

yea i know just by studying it now lol well im still trying to code and am in beginners class obviously =p

#9 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 23 November 2008 - 01:01 AM

Well, since drzchulo pretty much just hijacked the thread, I'll ask again.
QUOTE
It doesn't seem to be working properly, mind a bit clearer explanation on how to set it up? I'm either getting the tiles, the tiles set for the enemy, or the D0 wrong. Possibly all 3.


#10 Christian

Christian

    Summoner

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 23 November 2008 - 02:06 AM

Oops sorry =p ok 1st you have to set up the giant keese graphics like you would set up a regular keese. Go to the enemy editor and give it life and hit points set the type to keese. Set the ffc script transparent and set D0 to the number of the enemy on the enemy list. Hope it helps.

Edited by drzchulo973, 23 November 2008 - 02:18 AM.


#11 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 23 November 2008 - 02:15 AM

QUOTE(drzchulo973 @ Nov 23 2008, 01:06 AM) View Post

Oops sorry =p ok 1st you have to set up the giant keese graphics like you would set up a regular keese. Go to the enemy editor and give it life and hit points set the type to keese. Set the ffc script transparent and set D0 to the enemy i.d number and list.


That didn't help me at all. I'm questioning what the hell half of that means, all you did was repeat Lucas.
Clear explanation, please.

Edited by Lithium, 23 November 2008 - 02:23 AM.


#12 Christian

Christian

    Summoner

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 23 November 2008 - 02:26 AM

You have to set up the giant keese graphics. Ok, you know how keeses are set up right? You have to set the graphics on your own just like that. On the enemy editor set the keese give it hp to w/e you want. And you know the rest. Do you need an enemy ghosting script?

#13 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 23 November 2008 - 02:28 AM

I don't know the rest. That's what I'm asking.
I don't know any of it. I MIGHT have the graphics set up right, but that's it.

Would it kill you to just take some screenshots and make a simple tutorial?

Edited by Lithium, 23 November 2008 - 02:28 AM.


#14 Christian

Christian

    Summoner

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 23 November 2008 - 02:42 AM

Are the keeses you set up giant? After that give the keese life go to the screen you want the keese in, set the keese as an enemy , select the ffc combo transparent,set the script "extendNPC" on the ffc,go to D0 and put the number of the keese from the enemy list and thats it. Try that.

#15 Aslion

Aslion

    End Fascism

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ryan
  • Location:Plug One's spectacles

Posted 23 November 2008 - 02:48 AM

You just love repeating yourself, don't you?

Take some ****ing screenshots and explain what the hell you're talking about or stop trying, please.

Edited by Lithium, 23 November 2008 - 02:49 AM.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users