Jump to content

Photo
- - - - -

Importing and exporting tiles, and combos.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Anthus

Anthus

    the wild-eyed boy from freecloud

  • Forum Moderators
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Please turn on high-accuracy mode

Posted 10 February 2015 - 05:14 PM

In order to import a combo table (that doesn't use tiles already in the .qst file) into a quest, do you have to import the tiles first? If not, does the combo import automatically place the tiles in the tile page? Where does it put these tiles if so? Is the Combo import start page value for both the tile, and combo pages? Thanks. :)

 

 

EDIT: Oops. I didn't mean to post this in here. I was looking here first, but forgot to go back one more level lol. Sorry about that.

 

EDIT 2: The reason I'm asking is, I tried importing combos from one quest to another, and nothing happened basically. I don't want to use a graphics pack, cause I am attempting to replace graphics instead of rebuilding areas entirely.



#2 Anthus

Anthus

    the wild-eyed boy from freecloud

  • Forum Moderators
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Please turn on high-accuracy mode

Posted 10 February 2015 - 06:30 PM

Nevermind. I remembered combo importing doesn't work lolol. I just imported the tiles, and palettes, and I'll just paste the new tiles over the corresponding old ones. This isn't as much of a pain as it sounds cause I'm working with two sets that have a very small total amount of tiles.


  • SkyLizardGirl likes this

#3 SkyLizardGirl

SkyLizardGirl

    Humans Are Dangerous! - SkyLizardGirl

  • Members
  • Real Name:Arianna Crystal Rifter
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Seattle, Washington

Posted 10 February 2015 - 07:18 PM

Nevermind. I remembered combo importing doesn't work lolol. I just imported the tiles, and palettes, and I'll just paste the new tiles over the corresponding old ones. This isn't as much of a pain as it sounds cause I'm working with two sets that have a very small total amount of tiles.

 

Still waiting for that 'Items Exporting / Importing option'

 

(It's the only thing truly really left out of the editors themselves.)

 

I can make some of the most Unique items you may ever come across in a Zelda game very soon.*


Edited by SkyLizardGirl, 10 February 2015 - 07:19 PM.


#4 Anthus

Anthus

    the wild-eyed boy from freecloud

  • Forum Moderators
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Please turn on high-accuracy mode

Posted 10 February 2015 - 07:28 PM

Yeah, some of the export/ import options were broken way back when the 2.11 betas came out, I believe. I don't think they bothered fixing them cause honestly, they are so seldom used, and the graphics pack option works fine, which is the most efficient way to do so anyway since it includes palettes, tiles, and combos.



#5 SkyLizardGirl

SkyLizardGirl

    Humans Are Dangerous! - SkyLizardGirl

  • Members
  • Real Name:Arianna Crystal Rifter
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Seattle, Washington

Posted 10 February 2015 - 11:40 PM

Yes, i do agree .. *




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users