Photo

Keyboards Vs. Controllers

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 SinSeven

SinSeven

• Members

Posted 22 August 2014 - 12:39 PM

I am new to ZC and well also new to computer gaming as well. This might already be a topic but I did not see one in my search. Anyways, I was just wondering what other gamers preferred to play on weither it would be KEYBOARDS or CONTROLLERS. Since I mainly have only played consoles my first thought was to look for decent controller for the computer. Which would be the best? Any insight or thoughts would be great!

#2 Jared

Jared

Deified

• Members
  • Pronouns:He / Him

Posted 22 August 2014 - 12:50 PM

I personally like using the keyboard for Zelda Classic. I found out my GameCube controller works on it too. But it doesn't work as well as the keyboard with diagonal controls for some reason.

• SinSeven likes this

#3 SinSeven

SinSeven

• Members

Posted 22 August 2014 - 12:59 PM

Do you just use a generic stock keyboard or is it any kind of upgrade one for gaming?

#4 SyrianBallaS

SyrianBallaS

Defender

• Members

Posted 22 August 2014 - 01:11 PM

It's totally up to you, I prefer controller since theres so many buttons in a small space, but for zc, for the most part, keyboard is ok since you dont need the many buttons

• SinSeven likes this

#5 SinSeven

SinSeven

• Members

Posted 22 August 2014 - 01:20 PM

Thanks GhostKnight22 which brands do you like to use or model? I seen one that looked like a 6 button Gamecube controller seemed decent. My buddy also wants me to join his Minecraft server and I am guessing thats going to be pretty much a strictly keyboard use only.

#6 Haylee

Haylee

~ The Ragin' Cajun ~

• Members
  • Pronouns:She / Her

Posted 22 August 2014 - 01:27 PM

I use a keyboard for ZC if only because I'm used to it. Either way, I don't really know which is better.

• SinSeven likes this

#7 SyrianBallaS

SyrianBallaS

Defender

• Members

Posted 22 August 2014 - 01:34 PM