Jump to content

Photo

Ice combos.


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#31 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 06 November 2011 - 03:15 PM

you need the global part. use the original global part. I only modded the FFC part, which is why I only posted the FFC script.

#32 Supindahood

Supindahood

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jonathan
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 06 November 2011 - 03:31 PM

Okay, I will see if it works icon_smile.gif

How would i merge GhostZCActiveScript (Ghost.zh) with this ones slot_2?

#33 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 06 November 2011 - 03:50 PM

you only need one thing from the ghostzhactivescript. copy the Autoghost(); part into your slot2 script

#34 Supindahood

Supindahood

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jonathan
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:03 PM

Like this? (I'm pretty sure this is wrong)


CODE
global script Slot2{
    void run(){
        while(true){
            if(OnIce() && CountFFCsRunning(SCRIPT_ICECOMBO) == 0 && Link->Action == LA_WALKING){
                int args[8];
                RunFFCScript(SCRIPT_ICECOMBO, args);
            }
            Waitframe();
        }
    }
}
{
    void run()
    {
        StartClock();

        while(true)
        {
            UpdateEWeapons();
            UpdateClock();
            CleanUpGhostFFCs();

            Waitdraw();

            AutoGhost();

            Waitframe();
        }
    }
}


Also, should i remove that part from the ghost file after i copied it to the main script file?

#35 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:06 PM

CODE
global script Slot2{
    void run(){
        StartClock();
        while(true){
            UpdateEWeapons();
            UpdateClock();
            CleanUpGhostFFCs();
            if(OnIce() && CountFFCsRunning(SCRIPT_ICECOMBO) == 0 && Link->Action == LA_WALKING){
                int args[8];
                RunFFCScript(SCRIPT_ICECOMBO, args);
            }
            Waitdraw();

            AutoGhost();

            Waitframe();
        }
    }
}

Here you go! That should do it. And no. don't remove that part from the ghostactivezhscript part. leave it, only compile the Slot2 you want.

Edited by Sepulcher, 06 November 2011 - 04:12 PM.


#36 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:10 PM

QUOTE(Sepulcher @ Nov 6 2011, 01:50 PM) View Post

you only need one thing from the ghostzhactivescript. copy the Autoghost(); part into your slot2 script


Actually you need everything out of ghostzhactive script. Not just Autoghost().

EDIT: You forgot the StartClock() outside of the while loop. This is what you want.

CODE
global script Slot2{
    void run(){
        StartClock();
        while(true){
            UpdateEWeapons();
            UpdateClock();
            CleanUpGhostFFCs();
            if(OnIce() && CountFFCsRunning(SCRIPT_ICECOMBO) == 0 && Link->Action == LA_WALKING){
                int args[8];
                RunFFCScript(SCRIPT_ICECOMBO, args);
            }
            Waitdraw();

            AutoGhost();

            Waitframe();
        }
    }
}

Edited by blackbishop89, 06 November 2011 - 04:12 PM.


#37 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:18 PM

I kinda ninja'd you dude. lol I already realized that and edited my post before you did icon_lol.gif

#38 Supindahood

Supindahood

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jonathan
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:27 PM

It compiles! great, now do I just put the script 1 flag on every ice combo?

#39 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:37 PM

you just change the combotype of anything that has to do with ice from (None) or Slow Walk in most tilesets to Script1.

#40 Supindahood

Supindahood

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jonathan
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:45 PM

Oh, okay.

Thanks icon_smile.gif

edit:
Nothing happens when i walk on it, I set it to this:

const int CT_ICE2 = 27;
const int SCRIPT_ICECOMBO = 1;

27 is the FFCs (id).

Edited by Gonken, 06 November 2011 - 04:48 PM.


#41 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 06 November 2011 - 04:59 PM

Ok, you're saying that when you compiled the script you assigned it to FFC Script slot 27? Just know that you have to make sure that the ice combo has to be set as combo type Script 1 (combo type 142)

Also, you set the variables wrong.

Here you go:
const int CT_ICE2 = 142;
const int SCRIPT_ICECOMBO = 27;

Edited by Sepulcher, 06 November 2011 - 05:02 PM.


#42 Supindahood

Supindahood

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jonathan
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 07 November 2011 - 09:50 AM

Thanks, will test it out shortly.

Edit: Nice! It's working. icon_smile.gif

Edited by Gonken, 07 November 2011 - 10:06 AM.


#43 Xenix

Xenix

    Well excuse me princess.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Chris
  • Location:Newport News, VA

Posted 07 November 2011 - 01:58 PM

alright! that's great dude! enjoy having true ice combos at your disposal!

#44 Rastael

Rastael

    Wizard

  • Members
  • Real Name:Raphael
  • Location:Austria

Posted 24 November 2011 - 04:34 AM

Now I fixed the warp-bug, but the script still doesn't work.
I can compile the script, but it does nothing.

I set the variables this way:
QUOTE
const int CT_ICE2 = 142;
const int SCRIPT_ICECOMBO = 30;


142 = script1-combo
30 = icecombo-ffcscript-slot

Then I put some script1-combos at a screen.

But it doesn't work.
What did I wrnong?

#45 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 24 November 2011 - 11:47 AM

Post your z file and I'll take a look.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users