Jump to content

Photo

Save prevention


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 venrob

venrob

    Quest Maker

  • Members
  • Real Name:Rob
  • Gender:Male

Posted 01 August 2018 - 12:41 PM

Is there a way I can prevent the player from saving through the normal save menu? If not, is there a way I can make a save always respawn them at the overworld continue point, even if they are in a dungeon with a continue here point?

 

I have a scripted way to save that is seperate, and I want that to be the only way to save. I am open to solutions which require scripting.



#2 Jamian

Jamian

    ZC enthusiast

  • Members
  • Gender:Unspecified

Posted 01 August 2018 - 12:58 PM

In the quest rules, go to "Other", and enable "Skip continue screen".


  • venrob likes this

#3 venrob

venrob

    Quest Maker

  • Members
  • Real Name:Rob
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 August 2018 - 04:44 AM

EDIT nevermind, I'm stupid.


Edited by venrob, 06 August 2018 - 04:51 AM.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users