Jump to content

Photo

ZC 2.50 RC3


  • Please log in to reply
590 replies to this topic

#1 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:06 PM

Attention All Windows Users
After ag.cfg is created, edit it to set zc_win_proc_fix=0 in the [zeldadx] section and zq_win_proc_fix=0 in the [zquest] section. This will disable a broken feature that does nothing but cause crashes.

Downloads
Windows: http://www.mediafire...wb4eywz2ma4gd2h
Linux: http://www.mediafire...qnhy9s7cnkd19hu
Mac OS X (Intel only, compiled in 10.6.8 Snow Leopard): http://l.j-factor.co.../ZC-250-rc3.tgz

Quests saved in RC3 will not work in older builds. They'll open, but they'll be badly corrupted.

#2 Jared

Jared

    Deified

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jared
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Massachusetts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:06 PM

Any huge changes?
*Starts to download and move everything*

#3 LinktheMaster

LinktheMaster

    Hey Listen, Kid

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matt
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:15 PM

Awesome. icon_smile.gif I'll have to try this out soon.

Does this include all changes on shardstorm? Or is there a cut off date?

#4 Jared

Jared

    Deified

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jared
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Massachusetts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:16 PM

The new quest rule "Enemies flicker when hit" (In Rules -> Enemies, for anyone who's wondering) works wonderful! icon_smile.gif
I also like how the loading points and warp points are shown. Smart!

Edited by Jared, 26 February 2012 - 05:24 PM.


#5 LinktheMaster

LinktheMaster

    Hey Listen, Kid

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matt
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United States

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:29 PM

:o This works with Windows 7 Aero now! No more reverting me back to the basic skin. That's awesome! icon_smile.gif definitely looking like a sweet version of ZC. icon_thumbsup.gif

#6 XMSB

XMSB

    Furry Friends Furever

  • Members
  • Real Name:Joseph Watson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Antonio, Texas

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:31 PM

Looks like the infamous window mode crashes from RC2.5 are back! icon_mad.gif
Other than that, I'm just gad that there are new features, like the cool new opening wipes. icon_wink.gif

Edited by XMuppetSB, 26 February 2012 - 05:36 PM.


#7 blue_knight

blue_knight

    Adept

  • Members
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:36 PM

Sweet, I've been waiting for this. icon_biggrin.gif (except for window mode crashes which fortunately don't effect me, sorry XMuppetSB).

#8 Jared

Jared

    Deified

  • Members
  • Real Name:Jared
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Massachusetts

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:40 PM

Found a first little bug.

IPB Image

Notice how in RC3, the "DoR.qst" doesn't go all the way down. In RC2, it does. Not just because of the scroll bar.
Thought I should point it out. icon_smile.gif

#9 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:45 PM

Hm, all right. I'll check that out.

QUOTE(LinktheMaster @ Feb 26 2012, 06:15 PM) View Post
Does this include all changes on shardstorm? Or is there a cut off date?

All of them.

QUOTE(XMuppetSB @ Feb 26 2012, 06:31 PM) View Post
Looks like the infamous window mode crashes from RC2.5 are back! icon_mad.gif

In ag.cfg, set zc_win_proc_fix to 0.


Gleeok, should we maybe do that by default?

#10 XMSB

XMSB

    Furry Friends Furever

  • Members
  • Real Name:Joseph Watson
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Antonio, Texas

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:54 PM

A! It worked! All my problems with windowed mode crashes are resolved once again! Thank you, Saffith! icon_biggrin.gif

#11 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 26 February 2012 - 06:16 PM

I cant run it at all it crashes all the time and i get no ag.cfg file at all. icon_glare.gif
and i use Vista 64 bit.

RC2 and RC2.5 runs fine.

Edited by judasrising, 26 February 2012 - 06:18 PM.


#12 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:29 PM

Any difference between windowed and fullscreen? Are you using the launcher? Is there an allegro.log?

#13 Beefster

Beefster

    Human Being

  • Members
  • Real Name:Justin
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Colorado

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:36 PM

Not really a bug, but an absent feature in ZCL: you (still) can't disable autosave from ZCL.

Sound works out of the box on linux. Great improvement there.

Edited by Beefster, 26 February 2012 - 07:39 PM.


#14 Moosh

Moosh

    Tiny Little Questmaker

  • Members
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:36 PM

Oh jeez. Now everybody's going to update their quests and I'm gonna get left behind...AGAIN. Assuming _L_ hasn't disappeared off the face of the planet, could you ask him to hurry up? icon_razz.gif

#15 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:48 PM

QUOTE(Saffith @ Feb 27 2012, 04:29 AM) View Post

Any difference between windowed and fullscreen? Are you using the launcher? Is there an allegro.log?


No difference between windowed and fullscreen , and i use the launcher , there is no allegro.log.

it just dont run at all , it crashes right after i try to run it through the launcher so no ag.cfg file.

Edited by judasrising, 26 February 2012 - 07:54 PM.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users