Jump to content

Photo

Bottomless Pits & Lava

Global FFC

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
54 replies to this topic

#31 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 11 May 2013 - 02:23 AM

It shouldn't be used in sideview areas Moosh.

#32 Avataro

Avataro

    Quest maker

  • Members
  • Real Name:Robin
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany

Posted 13 May 2013 - 10:25 AM

Can I put the initialization stuff at the top of my script file or does it have to be in the global script?



#33 Moosh

Moosh

    Tiny Little Questmaker

  • Members
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 May 2013 - 11:22 AM

It shouldn't be used in sideview areas Moosh.

Do you at least know what's causing the problem? If it's a case of "I know what went wrong and I don't feel like fixing it" I can always fix the script up myself.



#34 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 13 May 2013 - 12:30 PM

No, it's just not incorporated yet. I'll release an update for side-view areas though.


Edited by LordVolcanon, 13 May 2013 - 01:06 PM.


#35 Ben

Ben

    Extremely retired administrator

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ben
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 15 May 2013 - 02:24 PM

Could this also be adjusted to load FFCs placed on other screens? Currently if you attempt to set up a chain of warping pits (a la Tower of Hera), the first works, but the next is treated as bottomless because the holelava FFC isn't in effect.



#36 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 17 May 2013 - 08:47 AM

I see what the problem is. Should be able to fix it this afternoon.


Edited by LordVolcanon, 17 May 2013 - 08:49 AM.


#37 Ebola Zaire

Ebola Zaire

    no fun. not ever.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Mitch
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alabama

Posted 18 May 2013 - 01:30 PM

Does this script warp you to the same position on-screen as you were when you fell?  I'm using Joe123's old HoleLava script and I'm considering switching to this one if you have that feature.



#38 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 18 May 2013 - 01:32 PM

Not sure what you mean, it warps you to were you entered the screen if that helps.



#39 Ebola Zaire

Ebola Zaire

    no fun. not ever.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Mitch
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alabama

Posted 18 May 2013 - 01:35 PM

I mean if you set up the hole to use a side-warp, does it keep Link's X/Y position the same when he falls to the new screen?  Or does it just use the screen warp return?



#40 Binx

Binx

    Formerly Lineas

  • Members
  • Real Name:Brian
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lancaster, CA

Posted 18 May 2013 - 01:36 PM

EDIT: Never mind this, he answered already...

 

 

Also, not sure if this is a bug, or not, but if you fall into a hole right after coming out of a cave, it forces you back into the cave.


Edited by Lineas, 18 May 2013 - 01:53 PM.


#41 Mero

Mero

    Touch Fluffy Tail

  • Banned
  • Real Name:Tamamo No Mae
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Rainbow Factory

Posted 18 May 2013 - 01:50 PM

It uses autowarps. So you can make use  of warp returns or use the screenflag to make them direct.



#42 Ebola Zaire

Ebola Zaire

    no fun. not ever.

  • Members
  • Real Name:Mitch
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Alabama

Posted 18 May 2013 - 02:00 PM

It uses autowarps. So you can make use  of warp returns or use the screenflag to make them direct.

Was not aware of the screen flag! Thank you very much for your help.



#43 Ben

Ben

    Extremely retired administrator

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ben
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 04 June 2013 - 10:37 AM

If you fall into a pit while doing a spin attack, the sword slash sprite gets stuck onscreen and Link can't use his sword anymore. In addition you can use items while falling.



#44 Ben

Ben

    Extremely retired administrator

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ben
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 07 June 2013 - 05:01 PM

Also if you're using this in conjunction with the Ice Combo, change the "oldscreen" variable name in the ice combo scripting to something else! Otherwise when you fall in a pit, your respawning coordinates will be wonky!



#45 Ben

Ben

    Extremely retired administrator

  • Members
  • Real Name:Ben
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ohio

Posted 10 June 2013 - 03:00 PM

Okay, I can't figure this one out. I've got both this and the Ice Combos in one room, and they are now using separate variable names. However half the time when Link slides off of ice into a bottomless pit, he respawns right next to where he fell instead of at the room entrance. I can't figure this one out; both scripts are working fine otherwise.

 

edit: the fix was to add "onice = false" to the bottomless pit routine. derp. It took me two hours to figure that one out.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Global, FFC

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users