• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Shosci

Shosci

Gaming Topics and Live Streams

• Members

Posted 15 June 2020 - 08:07 PM

Hello all,

So I have an idea of my next quest. I am not a skilled programmer in ZC, so I would like to have some help. Haven't truly started making the quest yet, just a couple of overworld screens, but I have two propositions:

Firstly, I wanted to do have 8 dungeons completed in any order the player chooses (similar to my previous quest 'Summoning War'). The difference with this however, is that I wanted to have the dungeons to have its difficulty scale after each dungeon either completed...or entered. The latter being players would not cheat the system by leaving a dungeon and then entering a new dungeon with the same difficulty. Difficulty scales mainly with the enemies changing per dungeon. 

Secondly (and this is a stretch), but I always wanted to have a Crafting system in ZC. It's as simple as taking one item, crafting it with another item, creating a whole new item. The player can also opt to 'decraft' the item back to their original forms. I would want the Crafting to be both an interactive object as well as an item so the player can craft on the go. 

These DO NOT need to be essential. I could probably do without both. One or the other is fine, both would be cool. If you have questions or would want me to explain more, let me know. If there are already scripts like these, or you would like to make them, also let me know. 

Thanks,

Epad

• Architect Abdiel likes this

#2 Mani Kanina

Mani Kanina

Rabbits!

• Members

Posted 15 June 2020 - 09:40 PM

For difficulty scaling... it wouldn't be too hard to write some crude script that would increase the amount of damage link takes, or similar. But I don't think that would be a good solution. (It's quite boring)
Generally difficulty design for dungeons is several concepts:

1. Puzzle difficulty.

2. Navigational difficulty.

3. Combat difficulty.