Should I be worried? (first thread)

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 DeSimpleton

DeSimpleton

Banana bread..at work dude?

• Banned

Posted 04 April 2019 - 12:07 PM

(Before I begin this thread, my name is DeSimpleton and I'm new to PureZC! I love the games that you guys make, tyvm!)

So, I'm 6'4 in real life and I weigh about 138 pounds, somehow I lost 11 pounds in 5 months (I remember because, I used to weigh 149 when I was at my checkup for my doctor's appointment) the thing is I don't really move around much, I'm a lazy person everyday but I still do work, I'm still young and not even 18 yet. Is this a bad thing for someone who's still young and weighs about 138 and about 6'4 tall?

I'm just concerned, I'm asking people on social media first if its a good or bad thing.

#2 Jamian

Jamian

ZC enthusiast

• Members

Posted 04 April 2019 - 01:44 PM

Honestly, you should ask a doctor.

• Shane likes this

#3 DeSimpleton

DeSimpleton

• Banned

Posted 04 April 2019 - 02:21 PM

Honestly, you should ask a doctor.

Yeah...50% said its bad and the other 50% said its "Okay." 

#4 Hergiswi

Hergiswi

don't look for me, i'm just a story you've been told

• Members

Posted 04 April 2019 - 03:47 PM

You're 6'4" and weigh 138 pounds? That's wild. I'm 6'2" and I weigh around 215. Granted I'm slightly overweight, but that's still almost 80 pounds more and I'm 2 inches shorter.

That being said, weight varies a lot from person to person, and since you're young your metabolism is probably doing you a lot of favors. I would say if you feel like your body is telling you something is wrong, you should talk to somebody about it and/or do something about it. However, if you're pretty sure everything is fine, just enjoy being tall and skinny. Maybe do some weightlifting to build up some muscle on your frame.

Edited by Hergiswi, 04 April 2019 - 03:50 PM.

• nicklegends likes this

#5 DeSimpleton

DeSimpleton

• Banned

Posted 04 April 2019 - 04:33 PM