Graphical issues when playing 2.53 quest in 2.55

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Peteo

Peteo

Back in Business!

• Members

Posted 03 February 2020 - 05:01 PM

So I started playing my test quest (that was started in ZC 2.53) with the new 2.55 Alphas and all of a sudden I'm getting some graphical glitches. For example every single scripted enemy now has the very first tile in the tile page appearing on top of them like this:

srvYhfN.png

Also, some misc/weapon sprites are suddenly animating way too fast. It doesn't make a difference if I change the animation values and save the quest in 2.55, they still keep animating super fast (for example the More button, some scripted weapon sprites etc).

Anyone know what could be the cause of this problem? There are no issues when playing with ZC 2.53 but when playing with 2.55 these issues appear. Saving the quest in 2.55 doesn't help. Wasn't 2.55 supposed to be fully backwards compatible?

Edited by Peteo, 03 February 2020 - 05:02 PM.

#2 Emily

Emily

Scripter / Dev

• ZC Developers

Posted 03 February 2020 - 05:47 PM

This needs to be moved to "Bug Reports".

If something works in 2.53, and then playing that same quest without recompiling scripts in 2.55 does something different and buggy, then it's a ZC bug, and should be reported there (for future reference).

#3 Timelord

Timelord

The Timelord

• Banned

Posted 03 February 2020 - 10:33 PM

So I started playing my test quest (that was started in ZC 2.53) with the new 2.55 Alphas and all of a sudden I'm getting some graphical glitches. For example every single scripted enemy now has the very first tile in the tile page appearing on top of them like this:

srvYhfN.png

Also, some misc/weapon sprites are suddenly animating way too fast. It doesn't make a difference if I change the animation values and save the quest in 2.55, they still keep animating super fast (for example the More button, some scripted weapon sprites etc).