Jump to content

Photo

Compile Errors Help

compile error help

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 TheLink

TheLink

    An octorok under a duck?!?!

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 January 2017 - 12:29 PM

Hello, I have got some scripts that I need in my quest and I have put them together in a .z file. When I try to compile it it comes up with this:

pass 1: parsing

pass 2: preprocessing

std_functions.zh, line 1190: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

std_functions.zh, line 1189: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

std_functions.zh, line 1188: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

std_functions.zh, line 1187: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

std_functions.zh, line 1186: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

std_functions.zh, line 1185: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

std_functions.zh, line 1184: error p35: there is already a constant with name at_r

andangular defined.

-- press a key --

 

I haven't made any of the scripts, because i don't know how. I have simply followed THIS tutorial  and put all of the scripts together.

A list of the scripts I have used in it:

-1/2 magic attribute item

-advanced grass

-alternate npc script

-authentic dungeon barriers

-ball and chain enemy

-begginer-level custom boss kit

-bigenemydx

-bigger ffcs

-heart piece message

-item pickup message

-locked dungeon entrance

-save game

-signpost

-spinner arm

-start/title screen

 

MY SCRIPT: https://drive.google...VGFreXpwRTkxVGs

 

Does anyone know what the error means/how to fix it?

I do have a little programing knowledge, but I have only used python, not zscript.

-THANKYOU FOR YOUR TIME!-

 

EDIT- new error  along with new script in comments below.

 

EDIT- solved


Edited by TheLink, 07 January 2017 - 01:32 PM.


#2 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 07 January 2017 - 12:52 PM

At the first look i see that std.zh is imported twice line 1 and line 677  delete one of those or comment it out


Edited by judasrising, 07 January 2017 - 12:53 PM.


#3 TheLink

TheLink

    An octorok under a duck?!?!

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 January 2017 - 01:04 PM

At the first look i see that std.zh is imported twice line 1 and line 677  delete one of those or comment it out

I have done that. It removed the original error, but now it says:

pass 1: parsing

pass 2: preprossesing

pass 3: building symbol tables

tmp, line 242: error s10: function runffscript is undeclared

 

Newer version of script: https://drive.google...ODlUU0x5VVhCMDA


Edited by TheLink, 07 January 2017 - 01:06 PM.


#4 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 07 January 2017 - 01:08 PM

I have done that. It removed the original error, but now it says:

pass 1: parsing

pass 2: preprossesing

pass 3: building symbol tables

tmp, line 242: error s10: function runffscript is undeclared

 

Newer version of script: https://drive.google...ODlUU0x5VVhCMDA

i belive you need to import ffcscript.zh also it is in the script database

 

here is the link to it http://www.purezc.ne...=scripts&id=245


Edited by judasrising, 07 January 2017 - 01:10 PM.


#5 TheLink

TheLink

    An octorok under a duck?!?!

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 January 2017 - 01:18 PM

i belive you need to import ffcscript.zh also it is in the script database

 

here is the link to it http://www.purezc.ne...=scripts&id=245

I did that (https://drive.google...ODlUU0x5VVhCMDA) and now it says:

pass 1: parsing

pass 2: preprossesing

can't open input file

tmp, line 2: error p01: faliure to parse imported file ffcscript.zh.



#6 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 07 January 2017 - 01:24 PM

I did that (https://drive.google...ODlUU0x5VVhCMDA) and now it says:

pass 1: parsing

pass 2: preprossesing

can't open input file

tmp, line 2: error p01: faliure to parse imported file ffcscript.zh.

do you have ffcscript.zh in the same folder as the zelda-w.exe and the other exe files .i mean in the main folder like the std.zh file


Edited by judasrising, 07 January 2017 - 01:26 PM.


#7 TheLink

TheLink

    An octorok under a duck?!?!

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:UK

Posted 07 January 2017 - 01:30 PM

Oh no, I don't, i put it in the same folder as my quest, I'll move it!

 

EDIT: thanks! it's finally worked!


Edited by TheLink, 07 January 2017 - 01:32 PM.


#8 judasrising

judasrising

    I play guitar

  • Members
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sweden but born in Finland

Posted 07 January 2017 - 01:45 PM

Oh no, I don't, i put it in the same folder as my quest, I'll move it!

 

EDIT: thanks! it's finally worked!

You are welcome.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: compile, error, help

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users