Photo

A Gleeok, but with a 3x2 body.

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Great Glass

Great Glass

• Members

Posted 15 November 2019 - 04:44 PM

I was trying to to script myself a Gleeok with a 3x2 body, but I don't think I'll be able to do it because I have very little scripting experience.

There are only 2 things I want, other than the 3x2 body:

1. Exploding necks, a-la LTTP's Moldorm.

2. The Gleeok should spawn aligned to the default system coordinates for in-engine Gleeoks.

If you need the tiles, contact me via Discord DM.

#2 Moosh

Moosh

Tiny Little Questmaker

• ZC Developers

Posted 16 November 2019 - 10:05 AM

By 3x2 body do you mean with the hitbox included in that or just the tiles like how the existing ones work?

#3 Great Glass

Great Glass

• Members

Posted 16 November 2019 - 12:08 PM

Just the tiles like how the existing ones work.

Edit: If you're taking about a hitbox like something that can hurt Link, but not the other way around, then do that.

Edited by Great Glass, 16 November 2019 - 12:19 PM.

#4 ChrisHunter64

ChrisHunter64

average everyday normal guy

• Members

Posted 16 November 2019 - 03:47 PM

A hitbox is basicly the physical radius of where you can interact with the object. If you want the hitbox to be the same size as the sprite it will make it easier for players to understand where they can and cant hit. Like say you swipe your sword and clip the edge but the hitbox is smaller than the creature so it misses, people might not like that. Its generally a good idea to have your hitbox the same size. In my experience anyways.

Edited by ChrisHunter64, 16 November 2019 - 03:48 PM.

#5 Great Glass

Great Glass

• Members

Posted 16 November 2019 - 04:27 PM

Oh yeah, If there's a hitbox, it's gonna be shaved by 4 pixels on its left and right sides.

#6 Timelord

Timelord

The Timelord

• Banned

Posted 16 November 2019 - 05:13 PM

Please remember to start specifying versions in these requests.

#7 Great Glass