Total noob question, but...

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Binx

Binx

Formerly Lineas

• Members

Posted 25 April 2017 - 01:53 AM

How do you make an item script run an ffc script? I've never needed to do it before, and I can't seem to find the right documentation.

#2 Moosh

Moosh

Tiny Little Questmaker

• ZC Developers

Posted 25 April 2017 - 02:32 AM

item script ExampleItem{
	void run(int msg){
		int exampleFFC[] = "ExampleFFC"; //Make a string for the name of your FFC script
		//An array like this can pass stuff to the 8 D_ arguments on the FFC script
		int Args[8];
		Args[0] = msg;
		//The RunFFCScript function takes two arguments.
		//The first is the slot number for the FFC script. This is made simpler with the GetFFCScript() function which can grab it from a string.
		//The second is a size 8 array which holds the arguments for the script. If it has none, you can leave this as 0.
		RunFFCScript(Game->GetFFCScript(exampleFFC), Args);
	}
}

ffc script ExampleFFC{
	void run(int msg){
		Screen->Message(msg);
		while(true){
			Link->HP--;
			Waitframe();
		}
	}
}

You use the RunFFCScript() function from ffcscript.zh like so. Make sure FFCS_INVISIBLE_COMBO is set up correctly in ffcscript.zh for the tileset you're using. Most have 1 as a blank combo so the default works, a few need it to be changed.

• Binx likes this

#3 Binx

Binx

Formerly Lineas

• Members

Posted 25 April 2017 - 02:34 AM

Awesome, thank you. EDIT: Oh, while I'm at it, how do I freeze all action on screen?

EDIT: Oh, good news, I think I finally understand how arrays work.

Edited by Binx, 25 April 2017 - 02:36 AM.

#4 Moosh

Moosh

Tiny Little Questmaker

• ZC Developers

Posted 25 April 2017 - 02:42 AM

Awesome, thank you. EDIT: Oh, while I'm at it, how do I freeze all action on screen?