EotM #21 - Theme Discussion: Holiday Time Theme

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
14 replies to this topic

#1 Anthus

Anthus

I'm using Tilt-Controls!

• Contributors

Posted 10 November 2016 - 05:29 PM

Hello all, and welcome to the EotM #21 discussion thread! This is my first time at this, so bare with me here. :P

This coming contest theme will be a Holiday Theme!

Since we're already a bit into November, NJF and I decided to wait till December to start this one.

What that means is, Submissions are due by December 21st, 2016, and we'll kick things off on the 25th of December!  

There's tons of things you can do with this one. The obvious choice is a snow/ ice themed enemy, but what about enemies inspired by a crackling fire? Holiday food/ sweets themed enemies could be done too. Do you want to fight some fruit cake? How about a hot bowl of wassel? You could even make a toy enemy, or really, anything as long as it is somehow related to the holiday time of the year! This doesn't only mean Christmas either. You want to make a dreidle Patra? Be my guest!

We're looking forward to your entries. Chime in here, and have fun! :)

• Eddy, Joelmacool, Evan20000 and 2 others like this

#2 NewJourneysFire

NewJourneysFire

Deified

• Contributors

Posted 10 November 2016 - 05:49 PM

That's right people, we are starting the Holiday theme very early this year because that should give people plenty of time to come up for something that will be featured on Christmas. We decided this because we felt it would be too late to start anything for November, so we decided to open the Holiday theme discussion early since this contest has been a bit absent for some time that we felt some people were just a little anxious and excited to get back into it.