How did you discover Zelda Classic?

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 WhippyBoi

WhippyBoi

You don't belong in this world

• Members

Posted 25 June 2016 - 09:39 PM

I've always wanted to know how people have discovered this program. Here's how I found it: I was watching Zelda Universe TV and it was NintendoCapriSun (NCS) playing a 16-bit Zelda game that I had never seen or heard about before. The name of the game was the End of Time DX. I did some extensive research and found the program and played the quest, then I beat it and loved it, and then I started playing other quests. Honestly, I wouldn't be here now if it wasn't for NCS. God bless him. Now, then............. Discuss.

Edited by Lucas, 25 June 2016 - 10:01 PM.

#2 Russ

Russ

Caelan, the Encouraging

• Administrators

Posted 25 June 2016 - 10:27 PM

I discovered ZC thanks to Twilight Princess, of all things. Let's rewind way back to 2006 (good lord, that was ten years ago, help I feel old). The Wii was coming out soon, and I was hyped. Mario Galaxy looked to be just about the coolest thing my 11-year old mind could comprehend. But sadly, I noticed, it wasn't a release title. So I tried to find a launch title that I would like. Twilight Princess caught my eye. The Zelda series was one I knew quite a bit about (in large part due to Smash Bros), but had never played (unless you wanted to count the Minish Cap demo they had to show off how cool the GBA SP was at Best Buy). So I decided that Zelda would suffice until I could get my hands on Mario Galaxy.