How was 2016 for you guys?

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 thepsynergist

thepsynergist

thepsynergist

• Members

Posted 25 December 2016 - 04:37 PM

2016, for a lot of people, was filled with a lot of missed feelings.  With the loss of many great musicians and celebrities, for example, a lot of mixed feelings were had.

We lost: 

Spoiler

We lost a lot of known actors, celebrities, musicians, and other people of note this year.  However, a lot of people had good experiences in 2016.  I know a lot happened to me this year.

To sum it all up: I got to go to my favorite anime convention dressed up as Jotaro Kujo from JoJo's Bizarre Adventure.  I graduated college as an Emergency Medical Technician.  I met the president of the Pokemon Company, Tsunekaze Ishihara and went to the Pokemon Worlds Championship.  I met Veronica Taylor, the voice of Ash Ketchum back in the original series.  I finished making my fan-game, Pokemon Pyrite.  I completed another cover album on my Youtube channel, which hit 2.5 million views, and is getting close to 1400 subscribers.

EDIT: Oh, I also forgot that my family won a court case involving custody of my half-sister.

So, what happened to you guys on PureZC this year?  Anything memorable happen to you or someone you know this year?  Are you just waiting for 2017 to start and make it seem better than the year before it?

Edited by thepsynergist, 31 December 2016 - 12:33 AM.

• Anthus and LinkFan212 like this

#2 Aevin

Aevin

• Members
  • Pronouns:He / Him

Posted 25 December 2016 - 04:52 PM

I can't complain too much. I've done a lot of self-improvement, largely solved an anxiety problem that's been plaguing me for years, lost a bunch of weight, took some substantial steps toward getting a job that I love, learned a lot  ... I've overcome several trying challenges together with someone I love a whole lot and had a whole lot of fun with them, and feel a lot better about myself and my identity through all of this.