Jump to content

Photo

ghost.zh


  • Please log in to reply
645 replies to this topic

#571 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 31 August 2016 - 11:27 PM

I Got the script to work now but the enemy walking animation is working properly.


Edited by MegaX, 07 September 2016 - 03:50 PM.


#572 Saffith

Saffith

    IPv7 user

  • ZC Developers

Posted 16 September 2016 - 01:20 PM

Updated, and now in the database: http://www.purezc.ne...=scripts&id=246

* Fixed a bug in positioning enemies after knockback in Ghost_HaltingWalk4() and Ghost_ConstantWalk4().
* Fixed an error in validating spawn locations in FindSpawnPoint().
* Fixed some weird behavior in weapons with EWD_AIM_AT_LINK spinning while waiting to aim.
* EWM_THROW with an argument of -1 (land at Link's position) is now much more accurate at long distances.
* Added ghostZHChangelog.txt.

#573 Yloh

Yloh

    My Face!!!

  • Members
  • Real Name:Michael
  • Location:Mike's Fun House

Posted 18 September 2016 - 09:25 PM

This question may be elementary to most of you, but for me it is not.

 

I can get ghost enemies to work fine. My issue is before I added in ghost.zh, I had two global scripts assigned (They are combined into one successfully). One of them is a solid FFC script and another one allows me to make items that kill Link instead of causing his HP to go very high. Lets call this "Global1"

 

As you already know, you must assign a script for it to work. Problem is I have to assign GhostActiveZHScript to the active slot, but to do that, I have to replace Global1 with GhostActiveZHScript. I can either have Global1 or GhostActiveZHScript, but not both.

 

My script file has

 

import  "ztd.zh"

import  "string.zh"

import  "ghost.zh"

 

global script Global1{

{ ....

}

}

 

Because of the import "ghost.zh" I don't know how to combine GhostActiveZHScript and Global1. How do I combine these scripts?

 

I know there is a ghost.zh file where I can edit World Settings, Shadow Settings, AutoGhost Settings, etc... Do I need to put my Global1 script in that file?



#574 Lejes

Lejes

    Seeker of Runes

  • Members
  • Location:Flying High Above Monsteropolis

Posted 18 September 2016 - 09:45 PM

http://www.purezc.ne...showtopic=70055

You could probably also ask someone to combine them for you, since it's not all that hard to do.

I'll also add this about import statements. They aren't necessarily tied to global scripts at all. They just mean "take this text file, cram it all into my script buffer". Any scripts within the imported file would have to be assigned to slots before you can use them, just like any other. If you look in the file scripts.z in the ghost.zh folder, you can find the global script you're talking about. It starts with "global script" just like any other. That file is part of what gets imported, and so that global script becomes available to put into a slot. Since you can see the ghost.zh sample global active script in that file, you can copy over its functions to combine with your existing global. Just so there's no confusion, this is what I'm talking about:
 
global script GhostZHActiveScript
{
    void run()
    {
        StartGhostZH();
        
        while(true)
        {
            UpdateGhostZH1();
            Waitdraw();
            UpdateGhostZH2();
            Waitframe();
        }
    }
}
If you look at that little guide I linked, it should be possible to combine this with what you've got.

#575 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 15 October 2016 - 01:44 PM

Update: I got my script to work but the the walking animation isn't working properly.



#576 Lejes

Lejes

    Seeker of Runes

  • Members
  • Location:Flying High Above Monsteropolis

Posted 15 October 2016 - 04:17 PM

Did you set F. Rate in the enemy editor? 16 is a good number.

#577 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 15 October 2016 - 04:30 PM

Yes i set the F. Rate to 16, But it still isn't working


Edited by MegaX, 15 October 2016 - 08:09 PM.


#578 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 16 October 2016 - 04:46 PM

The Walking animation always shows forward walking no matter which direction its going



#579 Lejes

Lejes

    Seeker of Runes

  • Members
  • Location:Flying High Above Monsteropolis

Posted 16 October 2016 - 05:13 PM

What did you set E. Anim to? It should be 4-Frame 4-Dir or something similar.

#580 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 16 October 2016 - 05:39 PM

I tried it still didn't work, i don't know what I'm doing wrong?



#581 Lejes

Lejes

    Seeker of Runes

  • Members
  • Location:Flying High Above Monsteropolis

Posted 16 October 2016 - 06:44 PM

What is the enemy's tile set to? The tile page should match the animation style you chose, and start with the sprite facing up.

#582 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 16 October 2016 - 07:23 PM

I set the new enemy tile facing up, i left the old and special enemy tiles blank.



#583 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 16 October 2016 - 09:00 PM

I also have my combos set up for my script with the enemy facing up, down, left and right



#584 Lejes

Lejes

    Seeker of Runes

  • Members
  • Location:Flying High Above Monsteropolis

Posted 16 October 2016 - 09:02 PM

This enemy isn't set up to use combos. It uses the default enemy tile animation. Misc. Attribute 11 should be -1.

#585 OmegaX

OmegaX

    Leader of Omega GamingHunters101

  • Members
  • Real Name:Matthew
  • Location:Rochester, NY

Posted 16 October 2016 - 09:11 PM

Finally it Works! expect with the weird teleporting animation but I'll deal with it, Thanks Lejes




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users