Whaaaaat....

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Reflectionist

Reflectionist

Apprentice

• Members

Posted 14 October 2016 - 08:45 PM

Okay, scripting looks badass.  ZScript looks badass.  
I don't have a request for any coding, I was just wondering.  I've spent days at this computer trying to figure out how to add 3 scripts from the database to my quest file, and I am completely stumped.  My wife has had it with my mood over it, and finally just suggested that I ask someone on the forums.   :-/  Pride be damned.

If I upload my quest file for a brave coder, could you import the scripts for me, save, and return the file?  I hate to ask, and I don't know if there's anything I can do for you, but I am a musician (even went to college for it) so I could help you maybe with a MIDI or two if you'd like something.  

Again, I really don't want to mooch, but I don't have a clue what I'm doing.  Even the script menus in ZQuest are complete greek to me. 

Anyway, what I'm trying to put in is:

Whoa... Same guy.  Congrats, you.

Anyway, if anyone could help me out, it would be greatly appreciated.  

Edited by Reflectionist, 14 October 2016 - 09:11 PM.

#2 CyberGamer1539

CyberGamer1539

Lord of Cyberspace

• Members

Posted 14 October 2016 - 08:53 PM

Moosh's GBA Caves? I believe you mean cliffs. And unfortunately, I can't help you, sorry.

#3 Reflectionist

Reflectionist

Apprentice

• Members

Posted 14 October 2016 - 09:11 PM

I did mean cliffs, thank you!

Fixed.   :D  And thanks anyway!

Do you know where I can find a step-by-step?

Edited by Reflectionist, 15 October 2016 - 12:04 AM.

#4 Moosh

Moosh

Tiny Little Questmaker

• ZC Developers

Posted 15 October 2016 - 03:25 AM

Eyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy! Nice to see some older faces returning to the ZQuest scene. :D

To import ZScripts, you go to Quest->Scripts->Compile ZScript... (or just press Y as a shortcut). You'll get a window with five buttons: Edit, Import, Export, Compile, Cancel.